We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Open Plan Kitchen Dinning Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Open Plan Kitchen Dinning Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Open Plan Kitchen Dinning Area
En-suite From Master Bedroom
Bedroom 3
Main Bathroom
Front View Of House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Aughnacloy, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KatieS110...
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab weekend ”
Reviewed 10 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Came for hen weekend. Fab time. Left with serious house envy!! Rachael was great in organising transport for us, recommending restaurant and bar. The house was luxurious, comfy and gorgeous decor. Will def be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2018
We are so happy you had a fabulous stay ! Thank you for respecting the property we look forward to you staying again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
spaceykat...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great accommodation for large groups”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Just finished our one week stay at Aghaloo House - were in the area for a family reunion. We were a party of six adults and three children and the space was more than enough for all of us. The living room and additional snug area were a bonus.
The cottage has been furnished to a high standard and there is plenty of facilities in the kitchen for self catering needs. The pictures online are a good representation of the place. The outside space is great with a climbing frame / swing set for kids and a fab barbecue hut.
Two areas let the cottage down a bit. It would benefit from offering more than one set of keys for the size of party likely to stay there and an additional bathroom would make it more of a veritable five star stay. Despite these minor points would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckks
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful House!”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Stayed here for a couple of nights with family and had a great time in this amazing house. It has lots of large bedrooms to accomodate the whole family and each room has been beautifully designed and has such a luxury feel.It is situated in a lovely, quiet area with breathtaking views of the countryside.

Rachael did a wonderful job of giving us lots of information and planning trips for us all.

I would definetely reccomend this house to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2018
Thank you for choosing to stay at Aghaloo House and for taking the time to leave us a review - we do everything we can to maintain our 5 Star Rating and more - we love the fact you had a great stay and maybe we will see you again sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ray S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant break”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Had a brilliant time .
The holiday home was amazing catering for all needs.
The bedrooms were all large and there are so many rooms to chill out and relax.
The setting in the countryside was breathtaking.
Rachael provided us with information for sight seeing, also arranging for my family and friends to eat at a top class restaurant followed by visiting an incredible pub filled with amazing
Irish music.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
We are so happy you had a great stay and enjoyed both the House and the local delights
Thank you for choosing to stay at Aghaloo House
Holiday Homes NI x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon S
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb Accommodation ”
Reviewed 19 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I recently spent 3 nights at Aghaloo House with family and found it to be of the highest standard. The fixtures, fittings and bedding were well considered and thought out and top quality. Every need was catered for with a well equipped superb family kitchen and diner with high quality appliances. The setting of the house was very peaceful and scenic with the lake close by, children's play equipment and and a wonderful BBQ hut in the garden which was cosy, comfortable with top of the range barbecue equipment in there so rain or shine it was perfect. The location of the house was near the border so perfect to explore the north or the south of Ireland making both easily accessible. The property's owner could not be more accommodating by organising trips, transport and providing any information we asked for I would absolutely recommended this fantastic house to anyone as it really did not disappoint and is worthy of it's genuine 5 star rating, would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2018
We are so happy you had a fantastic time
Thanks you for your review

All the team at Holiday Homes NI x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing