We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
247
231
112
37
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
231
112
37
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tribute night buffet breakfast fantastic hotel steak pie special thanks evening meal great weekend birthday party bar prices value for money heritage centre room was large both nights saturday night a wee bit staff were very friendly black pudding
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were attending events in Stirling and had booked one night at this hotel. At first glance the entrance was a bit underwhelming. However inside it was bright and the receptionist was very welcoming. We checked into our room which ah a view over Bannockburn battlefield and was next to the visit centre.

As we had quite a tight schedule we had a quick snack lunch in the bar where yet again we had a very friendly welcome .
As it is about 10 minutes from Stirling we had to get a taxi arranged by the hotel . Taxi wait was about 30 minutes so if you stay here allow for this wait.

Room and service were pleasant and if we had more time we would have explored the Bannockburn site .

Would return again.

Room Tip: Long walk to our ground floor room but as there was a function that night this was a bonus!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank shb8788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a comfortable, well situated hotel which serves excellent food in generous portions. Some rooms have yet to be refurbished. The welcome given on arrival and the helpfulness and friendliness of the staff mean we keep coming back to this hotel. There was a Showcase evening during our stay to which entry was free and we saw some tribute acts perform in front of potential bookers.

Room Tip: Reception staff will try to meet any special requirements you may have.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Maps585693
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed in a twin room with my daughter,room was ok apart from the old fashioned hairdryer not much heat from it,we also found someone else's clothes in the drawers.the bathroom door was very squeaky.the food was good and the staff were very nice.The guy that was singing in the bar on the Friday night was really good and had some lovely songs.the breakfast room could be doing with a makeover very tired decor.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was in a great location for touring central Scotland. The room we had had recently been refurbished and was excellent but feel the communal areas ie corridors and stairs let the hotel down. Would like to think they these areas are next on the list for a refurb. We had a bed, dinner and breakfast deal which was excellent value for money. The room had lovely view overlooking the Battle of Bannockburn site. Food good.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My reception experience was "lack lustre" and certainly not "welcoming".
My room was "complete" in terms of what you would hope for or expect in this price range. The room was adequately sized and functional but no more.
Decor both inside and out needs a refresh to enhance the experience.
Food was a pleasant surprise, reasonable choice, good quality and good value.
Convenient for "on and off" the motorway on the way from A to B but not a place I would go out of my way to return to.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertS410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews