We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
27
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Can't wait to come back here! If you want to feel amazingly welcomed, stay here. I had so much fun visiting with Sheila and Frank! The food was delicious, the house is beautiful and very clean. Frank took the time to draw a map with directions for my husband, if he hadn't we wouldn't have seen some very beautiful sites! Meanwhile Sheila and I were ribbing Frank and my husband, a very good time was had by all.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JodiSHalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We had a wonderful experience staying at this B & B with Sheila and Frank who are the perfect hosts. They are located in a quiet rural setting which was the perfect spot to relax after a busy day. They offer a warm and caring environment with clean rooms, and comfortable beds. We were met with a cup of tea and tasty scones while Sheila gave us a brief introduction to the area. Breakfast was ample with lots of choices, both hot and cold. We enjoyed a friendly, often humorous, conversation with both Sheila and Frank before beginning our day's activities with Frank giving us excellent driving and navigation advice. If ever in Ireland again we will certainly be sure to return to this B & B.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _cat_davwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Sheila and Frank were such gracious hosts. Frank was a hoot. They have a beautiful home and I loved their surrounding gardens. The room was nice and big and the water pressure was great! Breakfast was delicious and there was a selection you can choose from. We definitely would like to go back soon!

Room Tip: Stay in the rooms facing the garden.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kchou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Could not have asked for a better place to stay,fantastic room, very clean and comfortable, very nice lounge area, and the hosts were very welcoming,jovial and very entertaining.
Frank and his wife Sheila were very helpful with information on where to eat and places to see,Frank has a very good sense of humour.
Breakfast was exceptionally good
A very easy drive into Kilkenny and car parking

Room Tip: All rooms on the ground floor
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

Sheila and Frank were wonderful. We were greeted with tea and biscuits. The room was lovely. Breakfast was delicious. Frank gave us turn by turn directions to Hook Lighthouse and Castletownbere that were spot on. Not far from Kilkenny. Very close to Nicholas Mosse. I would defiantly go back.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
Thank wraycrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews