We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
95
55
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
55
10
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2018

We drove to Riolunato because my husband's grandfather was born there in 1879. And I'm so glad he was. This is a corner of Italy that not many people see. The hotel was warm with fires going in every fireplace. Comfy overstuffed chairs. Food was terrific. Large rooms. We were only going to stay one night but stayed three. It is hard to say no to such warm people and our newfound family! Somehow I think they treat all their guests like family.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFMCKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

We booked for a night when touring Europe. Out of all 6 countries and many hotels we stayed in, this was a favourite. Great value. Lovely friendly family who couldn't have been more helpful. Beautiful area & views. Must visit.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This is a wonderful family-friendly hotel. We have visited many times from before we had children as well as now with a family, and staying there is now one of the highlights of my daughter's holiday as well as ours! The staff are very friendly, and we all feel very comfortable and at home there. There is always a great spread of food, both in the morning for breakfast and in the evening for dinner. It offers great value for the price you pay. We have never come in the summer and have only used it for a base for skiing, but would love to try it.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rarity12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2015

Travelling through Appennines, last day of holidays, everywhere full. 9.40 p.m., panicking slightly then rounded a corner to be met with the site of the Hotel Cimone - a hotel up in the mountains, mainly for walkers (with dogs if needed), cyclists and skiers. Kept restaurant open for us as we had had nothing all day, then served the best gin and tonic of the holidays. Staff were really lovely, nothing too much problem. The room was a real surprise - big, light and airy with a large balcony. In the morning, when we were able to see where we were, view was amazing! Very reasonable rate - we are planning to return to continue our tour of the Dolomites / Alps / Appennines and Hotel Cimone will definitely be on our itinerary. Thank you for saving the day!

Room tip: Room 5 has a fabulous view from the balcony
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 February 2015

"Agriturismo La Luna," a separate property near Hotel Cimone, owned and operated by the proprietors of Hotel Cimone, is a beautifully restored home with several apartments situated on elegant, expansive grounds.

Three of us stayed in a 3-bedroom apartment with a full kitchen, dining room, fireplace, and up-to-date modern bathroom with shower. Breakfasts and meals are a short walk from "La Luna," at Hotel Cimone. The dining rooms and food buffets at Hotel Cimone are amazing, stocked with authentic, local food. The service is exceptional, and free wifi is available at Hotel Cimone. (There is no wifi at La Luna.)

The views from La Luna and Hotel Cimone are breathtaking and unique; like being in a dream!

Room tip: Ask the staff for a room that suits your particular needs. They are more than accommodating.
Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews