We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
516
326
140
56
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
516
326
140
56
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews skiathos princess beach restaurant half board private beach kids club the bus evening entertainment mattress topper pool bar lovely hotel hotel guests main restaurant crepes garden view family room next year across the road
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel, with great facilities, staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious and had a varied menu to cater for all tastes
Wifi worked fine. The rooms were spacious and very clean.

Room Tip: Alcohol was expensive, might want to buy some alcohol in duty free.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Buddypops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely laid back hotel with friendly staff & situated right on a beautiful beach. We enjoyed delicious food each day, swam in the gloriously clear sea & soaked up the sunshine. We took advantage of their spa & had a lovely massage. We even joined in the quiz night at a local taverna to raise funds for the voluntary run dog shelter on the island, it was great fun! Skiathos Town has lots of bars, shops & restaurants. It’s really pretty with winding streets & whitewashed houses. We even saw a dolphin from the harbour

Room Tip: Some ground floor rooms have a small pool in an enclosed garden, good for families.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This would be 5* but wifi is terrible!!! Don’t have when I need it badly!!! Or should I say, there is for a 10 minutes and then is so bad that you can even message on whats up, viber or messenger... There is no place to dry your swiming pants, eather on balcony. People use chairs on balcony to get it dry. Hotel is great, beach is beaytifull. Everybody is lovely and polite! Please, fix this minor things and you will be great!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank bobajica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Breathtaking location on a wonderful sandy beach . Hotel over promises and under delivers. Service and facility is nowhere near to the standard of other five star hotels.
We had a garden room in a terrible location over looking a concrete building . Rooms average size , tiny balcony with two cheap rusty metal chairs and a rubbishy table . Bathroom very out of date, shower was in the bath, it had a glass screen that leaked water all over the floor, room between glass screen and wall was tiny anyone over a size 14 would really struggle . Dirty stained tiles on the floor . Hairdryer in bathroom which means no one can shower until you have finished drying your hair. Air conditioning was very very loud and wined all night , we hardly slept. Kids also had same problem in room next door, cleaner was in cleaning cupboard every morning at 7.308 am which is 5.30/ 6 in Uk . Squeaking trolley rustling in bags , on holiday would have been nice to relax and lie in. Corridors to the bedrooms were grubby, in plain cream like hospital corridors no artwork. Repetive loud English music in both the dining room and in the pool bar. Had to ask them to turn music down so that we could talk over breakfast . Lyrics in the songs very unsuitable for kids , Eminem with expletives is not really holiday music. Staff singing along using the expletives obviously not realising it was offensive. No place for kids unless very young and can go into a kids club. Not a single activity advertised for a 12 year old, very few kids at the hotel quite a couples hotel. The sugar cube restaurant is a large buffet, five outside tables , it’s like being on a cruise boat . No candles or anything special on the tables . Large buffet selection daily , need a variety on fruit at breakfast. Too much oil used in cooking of eggs. Whilst coffee was delivered to your table if you want tea it’s fetch it and make it yourself. Very difficult to get staff attention to clear plates and fill up coffee. There was a dog in the restaurant one morning at breakfast with it’s legs up on its owner . A real hygiene issue disgraceful , staff acknowledged the dog and the guest indicating there was no problem with this . Food only served in the evening between 7.30 and 9.30 you are warned at 9.15 to be ready to leave by 9.30. You cannot take your evening meal in another restaurant if on HB. If you eatsout you lose the meal . The toilets are located outside the restaurant . As you walk through you can see men standing at the urinals and the smell of urine is strong. Evening entertainment located by the beach restaurant and unless you ate there we did not feel very welcome . No atmosphere anyway as no one there. Fantastic large sun loungers by the pool very very comfortable. Pool filter must have broken as water was dirty and cloudy for three days . Staff suggested we swam without putting our head under the water to avoid an ear infection . I did raise this with management who said the water had been tested but it was thoroughly disgusting who would take the chance . Bus to Skiathos outside hotel about two euros, fantastic service . A few local restaurants by the hotel and a supermarket . Great water sports very reasonably priced on the beach, a small shop and a great bar. None of these are operated by the hotel. Fani on guest services was very helpful .

Room Tip: Sea view only on upper level spend the extra money.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank justfitzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

I don’t think you can beat the beach location. Private beach, lots of sun beds and a few super gazebos for hire (€45 or €65 a day but well worth it). Pool also lovely. Spa and gym not much used I think but spa lovely and gym okay with slightly outdated machines but nice and cool. Bedrooms and dining rooms a bit “tired” but all okay. We had a shower in bath arrangement which was not top quality. Everyone has breakfast and dinner and both are very good buffets.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank deborah588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews