We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GOOD AND NICE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Certificate of Excellence
LAMIA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“GOOD AND NICE”
Reviewed 1 December 2011

We have stayed at the PRINCESS several times now and love the views from the room. The service is wonderful and the staff all make us feel very welcomed. The rooms are being re-decorated on a rolling programm I think and although the decor was a bit tired in our room, the space and facilities were brilliant. We definitely return back next summer.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BILL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

927 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    445
    291
    125
    50
    16
See reviews for
289
477
10
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chester,UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Stayed last week of their year, next time I'd go a little earlier, maybe 2nd or 3rd week in Sept. Staff were great rooms very good, went B and B breakfast excellent. 10 mins by bus to town or best beach in Europe ! Really. Next year for sure. What a find.

Room Tip: Sea view not worth bothering with
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julian_adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 October 2011

best bits - food standards are very good for the hotel rating - well organised family run place - clean and tidy - good for walks and bus link. worst bits - avoid if you don't like cats as they have a few friendly pets in grounds/well behaved. sun beds quickly go each am.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank THODORAS N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We stayed at the Skiathos princess for a wedding. I have to say the setting for the wedding, the grounds of the hotel (pool and kids pool) and the beach were fantastic.

Accommodation
The rooms themselves are OK, but definitely not 5 star. They could do with a bit of updating and the complimentary wi-fi does not really work in all rooms unless you want to sit near the door. It's far more preferable to enter your room through the grounds rather than the interior. I found the interior hallways to be in need of a spruce up - put bluntly they reminded me of a prison.

Hotel grounds and facilities
The grounds are wonderfully maintained and it is a lovely setting. I really liked the pools although some people found them quite cold. The facilities are great (I did not use the Spa) but they are some what let down but a dated gym - you couldn't use the treadmills as the belts were so loose.

Food
Great American style buffet breakfast each morning. More than happy with this for a week. We ate in the hotel restaurants and found the food to be just ok, and obviously overpriced compared to outside of the hotel. The desserts were fantastic, try the crème brulee

Staff
Wonderfully accommodating. Very pleasant for most of the stay. Although i have to say they were terribly disorganised and smoking prior to the wedding we attended. Luckily the bride was unaware of this, apart from being left waiting in her room for 20 mins when no-one came to get her to tell her everyone was seated and waiting for her.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jahunga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urbanna, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We checked out of a property that we were not happy with and checked in to Skiathos Princess. After what we had been through--- this was a real treat. Since it was my birthday - they upgraded our room and even left a bottle of wine with gourmet desserts compliments of the manager. A very nice touch and very much appreciated. The spa was terrific as were the beach and pool. I wish we had started our vacation at Skiathos Princess. Very relaxing and enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rshaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Agia Paraskevi
2.6 km away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,047 reviews
0.1 km away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
765 reviews
0.1 km away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
4.8 km away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
488 reviews
2.8 km away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Princess Hotel

Property: Skiathos Princess Hotel
Address: Agia Paraskevi 37002, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Agia Paraskevi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Agia Paraskevi
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,407 - ₹ 47,940
Hotel Class:5 star — Skiathos Princess Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With direct access to the beach, a selection of 5 restaurants and its majestic gardens, but also the quality of a Santikos Hotels member, The Skiathos Princess Hotel is everything you would expect from a Family Beach Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Skiathos Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Skiathos
Princess Skiathos
Hotel Princess Skiathos
Skiathos Princess Hotel Agia Paraskevi, Greece

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing