We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A wonderful quintessential english cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Luxurious linen, comfortable bed, plasma TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxurious linen, comfortable bed, plasma TV
We welcome you to Yew Tree Cottage Beautiful farmhouse table with open fireplace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
118 reviews
Luxurious linen, comfortable bed, plasma TV
We welcome you to Yew Tree Cottage
Beautiful farmhouse table with open fireplace
this room has gorgeous views over the fields
Beautiful dining table
Outdoor entertaining area with family sized bbq
The cottage interior is warm, with farrow and ball colours throughout
Sit by the fire and relax with a glass of wine from the hamper
Front of the cottage
Why not enjoy a cosy fire
A chef's dream! Large family sized kitchen with all the cooking implements you could ever need
All natural, organic aesop products to get you relaxing in no time
Traditional claw foot bath
Large family sized kitchen with all the implements you could need
Your own private outdoor area
Plenty of space for all to cosy up by the fire, or watch TV with surround sound speakers
We fully cater for young families - from cot, highchair, baby bundle of essentials and more
Summer fields surrounding the little village of Westow
The beautiful river Derwent at Kirkham Priory just down the road
The beautiful heather turns purple on the North Yorkshire Moors in Summer
Indulge in the complimentary Aesop bathroom products with wonderful earthy ginger root and geranium
The community of Westow is strong - why not try some of our local produce?
Yew Tree Cottage is located in an area of outstanding natural beauty in the Howardian Hills
Yew Tree Cottage is amazing in Winter - snuggle in front of the fire with your complimentary wine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Westow, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 118 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
karl h
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A wonderful quintessential english cottage”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We,two persons,had the privilege of staying in this beautiful cottage.It has everything as advertised and more.
We would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sally H
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well furnished spacious cottage with everything you need to enjoy a relaxing break”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Quiet location within easy reach of local places of interest. The cottage and facilities provided were excellent however the garden wasn't really suitable for very young children we had our grandchildren with us aged 6 months and 2 years old but there is a play area nearby. We enjoyed the complimentary bacon and eggs delivered by the mobile butcher. We thought the cottage was extremely good value for money.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thomas G
1 review
“Wedding Stay in Yorkshire”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked the Yew Tree Cottage for the weekend of our wedding held in nearby Settrington.
We couldn't have been more pleased with the cottage. We received a lovely welcome hamper and the cottage was everything we had expected and more. It's just a shame that we were only there for a short period and didn't get chance to enjoy a BBQ out in the sunshine or have a great big Sunday roast at the dinner table!!
Maybe next time!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tjedwards...
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Perfect location. Nice walks from the cottage. Very relaxing holiday. The cottage had everything you would need and was just perfect. It was more like home than a rented holiday cottage. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
We are located in the Howardian hills, an area of outstanding natural beauty. So pleased to hear that you enjoyed exploring the countryside and had a great time at the cottage. We hope to welcome you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ianfan201...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great cottage, lovely location”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We had a lovely time at this great cottage, which provides an excellent base for exploring North Yorkshire. The kitchen is very well equipped and the rooms are beautifully decorated. The welcome hamper (complete with fresh bacon, eggs and milk as well as some luxuries) is just one example of a number of thoughtful touches that elevate this place above yor average holiday cottage. Our 22-month-old daughter loved playing with the impressive selection of toys and books. The only downside was that we couldn't really use the garden as it had too many hazards for her - but that wasn't a big problem as we enjoyed the short walk across the fields to the playground on the other side of the village. In short, a special little place that we may well return to in future!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2017
Thank you Ian for such lovely feedback. We are thrilled you had a lovely time and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 335
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing