We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
192
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fairfax arms hot tub and sauna free taxi service pure relaxation white company toiletries log burner jo jo outdoor furniture large dining table open plan lounge fabulous lodge bin liners mini market welcome hamper games and dvds gorgeous meal sutton bank
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Beautiful secluded luxury lodges on the edge or the Moors. There are only 6 lodges set in their own little forest so very quiet and serene. The lodge is superbly fitted out with high quality fittings and accessories and was frankly stunning. Arrival was painless and the staff were extremely helpful and considerate. Free shuttle to pub and return.
We loved it - outstanding.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Althoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdFandRobF, Owner at Studford Luxury Lodges, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

Wow what a place it’s well worth a visit the place is amazing the cabins are top of the range couldn’t get any better the staff are brilliant nice to just chill with your own suna and hot tub and check out the fairfax hotel near by food is amazing it’s a must

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank adrian t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Our second time at the lodges, 9th Nov to 13th wife's Birthday weekend this time we stopped in Vixon and was not disappointed. The standards of the clean/accomadation and facilities are fantastic. The whole aspect of the lodge and location makes you feel special. Our family of 6 loved every minute and did not want to leave. It would have been rude not to try the hospitality of the Fairfax and White Swan so we did!! Again great places to visit for eat and drink. Final mention goes to the whole team looking after the place, it's a credit to you all.see you all again soon. Merv and family

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marmalifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

These lodges are outstanding and are ideal for a family group or a group of friends as they have three double bedrooms all ensuite plus a hot tub and sauna. Fully equipped in all areas even four towels for your dog. They have thought of most things that you need in an outdoor area like the North York Moors.this includes many games for the odd day it might rain!!
There are many excellent day trips in the region including Ampleforth Abbey and college, Helmsley market town etc.
There are several pubs in the area and Studford will even organise a shuttle service for you.
The bathrooms are excellent and have beautiful toiletries each bedroom has its own large tv.
Highly recommend the lodges albeit that they are not cheap for just a couple.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hd19741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay here for our silver wedding anniversary. The pictures on the website looked amazing but when we arrived we were blown away by the luxuriousness of our lodge. The location is perfect, so quiet and picturesque, everything about this place is amazing and we were so sad when we had to leave. Hope we can return soon and when I win the lottery my first purchase will be a hot tub! Thanks to Matt and all the staff. If you get chance do eat in the orangerie at the Fairfax Arms, food to die for, impeccable service and a free round trip courtesy of Dave. Abiding memory will be barbecuing on the deck drinking Ampleforth Abbey cider watching the sunset. Bliss.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrsmitchLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews