We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$119
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$106
View deal
Hotels.com
$106
View deal
Travelocity$106
eDreams$119
Trip.com$156
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
40
17
6
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
40
17
6
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2020

Only a few steps to the marvelous beach as well as to the restaurants down town. No luxury class hotel but nice and clean. Good breakfast and most importantly very friendly and caring staff. Good starting point for a number of activities (wall of tears, pozas, beach walk, may be 20 minutes walk to Concha de Perla (Snorcheling) and many more.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dietmarw39
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 April 2020

Room: 3rd floor. Huge. Great views of the ocean. Quiet. Could not have been better.
Location: Across from the prettiest part of the beach. 2 - 5 minutes walk from all the restaurants, but far enough away not to be loud.
The hotel staff at Volcano Hotel are out of this world. When we needed to leave early in the morning for a tour, the hotel staff came in earlier to start breakfast, which was excellent every day, so we could eat before we left.
One day, we misplaced our camera. As this was near the end of our trip, we were freaking out. When we told the receptionist, she called all the tour operators we had used and found out that one had found our camera. Then, she rode her bike to their office, picked up the camera, and brought it back.
Even without the high level of service, the days we spent at Volcano Hotel would have been the best of our trip to Ecuador. However, thanks to the attentiveness of the hotel staff, this trip was quite possibly the best vacation of our lives.
Thank you Elizabeth!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A3702MOrobertg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Was put in room 303 on the top floor- what a view! No elevator tho. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and accommodating.

The common area on the 2nd floor was nice and the breakfast area on the main floor was also good. Breakfast was great- included pancakes, eggs, fruit, toast, and strawberry juice.

Not really 'beachfront' as there's another row of buildings on the beach but the lot directly across from the hotel is empty so you still have a nice view.

Quiet street. Close to the main square with shops and restaurants, as well as a lagoon where you may get to see flamingos.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank work2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AlexMontalvoI, Guest Experience Supervisor at Volcano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for yur kindly review. We hope to see you a next time.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020

This hotel is in a dream location, steps from the beach and just a few blocks from town. Our room was spacious and clean, with a big bath room. It was great to have a laundry line in the bathroom, since we had wet bathing suits every day of our stay. The air conditioning worked great, the wifi only worked in the public areas.

The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. We were welcomed with juice and chilled towels.

Our room was on the back side of the hotel, and if I was rebooking I would absolutely book one of the ocean facing rooms.

Date of stay: February 2020
Thank AmandaLF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AlexMontalvoI, Guest Experience Supervisor at Volcano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Dear Amanda

Thank you very much for your kindly review.
We hope tu see you again!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2019 via mobile

Would thoroughly recommend - the views were as they look on the management photographs, it was spacious and the chef and receptionists were so helpful and polite. Shower was warm and air con was good!!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank E1292GNsarahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AlexMontalvoI, Guest Experience Supervisor at Volcano Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

Dear Sarah

Was a pleasure to have You with us, thank you for yor kindly review.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews