We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
FindHotel
Agoda.com
Etrip
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
59
56
25
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
56
25
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

2 nights with full board package with family and friends. Catch the earliest flight from Bkk and take 40 minutes speed boat to island. The island itself still remain the islander life.

Blue sky is one of the expertise hotelier who could cater your satisfaction at all time. Spectacular view with the contemporary design. Comfy room, super nice food and 5 stars cleanliness.

Swimming pool is just right on the beach. Kayak is available to take mangrove habitat access to hotel. 9 pm. Bar close but last order at 8 pm.

I truly recommended this resort to anyone who seeking for privacy and place to rest!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank susiegoesround
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We went there during July 2017 bought package 3 days 2 nights from Facebook at the beginning we tried to get more information from Bangkok office and then Ranong Office but not success. When we checked in at Koh Payam, front officer could not tell us anything and let us contact salesperson by ourselves because we would like to change from staying 1 night on island and 1 night on mainland to 2 nights on island. Front Officer could not tell us about details of the program.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nirayaman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2017

In the off season this side of the island is the nicer one but not during the season.
The resort has a very low quality service towards foreigners and thai's
No fruits available during our stay (only Lime) Strange for a tropical island
Breakfast was below hostel standards
Rooms where dirty (especially bathrooms)
Restaurant closed before 8pm (no more staff working after that)
Bad attitude from staff in the resort (always saying they are tired and do not want to work anymore)
No management at the hotel

Room tip: Far away from staff quarters
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank EricP1336
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

This resort is located right in front of the beach and mangrove garden. The resort is interesting in term of location and design. Our room is s1 and s2, beach front bungalows. This 2 bungalows are connected; therefore we got a bigger space on the rooftop.

Room and the whole resort is well designed. Peaceful and well blended to the local. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Few weaknesses I can mention are:

1. breakfast buffet is limited in term of choices.
2. My bungalow is smell like pee. I did complain this issue to the resort. They tried to fix the problem; however, the smell still with us all night.
3. Clean of bed sheet can be improved.

In conclusion, i like this resort. Please be aware that weekend can be very noisy and annoying.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Noom-Noom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2017

You arrive by boat and from the end of the ferry have to walk with your luggage to the pick up at the beginning. A cart takes you to the reception. We were a bit early and the room is available at 2.00 pm, which is fair enough. But the only place to sit is in the restaurant and at the pool where you are exposed to too loud elevator music.
The layout of the resort is really beautiful with villa's in a mangrove area that is flooded with the tides. That must be said. But we had a villa a bit on the outside near a generator. Noisy, so no quiet place for relaxing. The room is OK, but no cupboards, no bath tub. There is a small but empty refrigerator. The veranda has two mini chairs but even in a comfortable chair the noise made it impossible to sit outside. The water on our side was smelly, dirty and contained garbage. The other side was cleaner.
Breakfast is below what you expect for this level of resort. It also finishes at 9.00 and I am not a boy scout. There is a lot of staff, all male who do their jobs, but hey guys, did your house burn down? Did your wife run away? We are in the Land of the Smiles!
The restaurant menu is OK and the food up to standards but everything closes at 9.00 pm! The pool is small, almost no shade and around the pool not many places to sit comfortably. And then this elevator music coming from loudspeakers in the trees will prevent any nap, relaxed reading or even listening to your own music. Who thinks of this?? With the presence of the harbor and village I did not trust the sea to be clean enough.
So, all in all I would absolutely not call this a luxury resort. With proper management it easily could be though.

Room tip: avoid the generator area (like L7)
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DickZe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews