We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely bungalows by the beach”
Review of Phayam Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Phayam
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Phayam Lodge
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We stayed in the more spacious bungalows about 50 metres from the beach. The one closest to the the beach are a little bit smaller, but also very nice. There's A/C and electricity the whole day, and the wifi was also ok. The rooms are very nice and very clean.

There are also family bungalows situated a little further from the beach.

You can rent a scooter at a fair price from the lodge, and they also arrange boat tours, with fishing and snorkeling. The snorkelig tour was very nice!

Their price levels are a little high, considering it's in Thailand.

The best things about this place are the beautiful sunsets you can enjoy in the Bubble Bar, the very nice beach, clean and spacious bungalows and the very good service from Christer and Ing.

Room Tip: The family bungalows are situated about 100 metres from the beach, and the bungalows for couples are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TussilagoFarfara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (66)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

7 - 11 of 66 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at phayam lodge in the off season! The Bungalow was super nice and everything was really clean!! Krister and Ing were very lovely and welcoming :) They also have good surfboards for rent!! we would definitely stay there again!! highly recommended!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Tabea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016

We booked a few nights here for when we first arrived on the island, thinking we'd likely move somewhere cheaper once we got our heads around the island; as it happened we didn't want to leave. Luckily we didn't as I got sick (nothing to do with Phayam Lodge or the food, I must add) and the aircon was a total godsend. As was the kind service, and having the room cleaned daily, with water bottles added to our fridge each day.

Phayam Lodge is certainly at the pricier end for Phayam, but if you like things spotlessly clean and of a standard that would be considered high anywhere in the world then it will be worth it for you. We saw maybe one ant in the bungalow in the 10+ days we were there. We started off in a large 3 bed bungalow at the back (that's all that was available) which, although lovely, wasn't right for the 2 of us and I felt sad not being able to see the sea, but if you have a larger family it would be perfect. When we were going to move elsewhere I spotted the first little bungalow right by the beach and coudn't stay anywhere else; then we could fall asleep to the sound of the sea and play in the sand right outside, and the view and everything was perfect.

The food is good, breakfast is fantastic, juices lovely; but the Thai food not the best I've had on the island. Everyone who works there is very kind, incredibly helpful and the service is impeccable.

It would be good if wifi worked in the bungalows, but really who needs the Internet when you're in such a lovely place.

Feel a bit bad about giving Phayam Lodge only 4 stars - the only reason I'm not giving it 5 stars is quite personal and probably more about me that the resort itself - it felt slightly lacking in a certain soulfulness - slightly TOO perfect and clean and a/c. I sometimes felt we could be anywhere in the world in a top resort and I wanted to feel more Thailand feelings.

The grounds around the bungalows could have been made a bit prettier too, with a bit more personality. Really I wish I could give it 4.5 stars, maybe 4.8 stars. It was very nearly perfect, and if you are squeamish about things like wildlife in your bathroom and like a comfortable a/c night's sleep then this is the place for you.

Room Tip: the bungalows at the front by the beach have the best views by far. occasionally wifi worked inours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BettyFlorence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2015

There are many places to stay on Koh Phayam but this has to be one of the best. The beautiful bungalows are fully air conditioned 24 hours a day. It gets really hot so it's a blessing. There is no TV but that's great...all you have to do is beach walks, swimming, reading, conversation and relaxing. The people are lovely and the staff speak great English and are very attentive. We will be back.

Room Tip: Do the premium bungalows near the beach front....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed fora week. The solid bungalows have AC and are spacious and clean. 8m from the beautiful Ao Yai beach. If you don't want to stay in a wooden shag as most of the accommodations are this is a good place to stay at a perfect location with stunning sunsets

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank kumalo1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Phayam hotels
3.5 km away
Baan Klong Kleng
Baan Klong Kleng
#4 of 46 in Ko Phayam
98 reviews
4 km away
PP Land Beach
PP Land Beach
#1 of 3 in Ko Phayam
90 reviews
0.5 km away
JJ Beach Resort
JJ Beach Resort
#6 of 46 in Ko Phayam
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Flower Power Farm Village & Restaurant
3.7 km away
The Blue Sky Resort Koh Payam
2.1 km away
Himmapan Resort
Himmapan Resort
#8 of 46 in Ko Phayam
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phayam Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phayam Lodge

Address: 97 Moo 1 Koh Phayam | Muang, Ranong, Ko Phayam 85000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Ranong Province > Ko Phayam
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Ko Phayam
Price Range: ₹ 2,934 - ₹ 8,475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Phayam Hotel Koh Phayam

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing