We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pola Paradise, Bellary”
Review of Pola Paradise

Pola Paradise
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bellary
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pola Paradise
Ranked #3 of 4 Bellary B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Bellary unfortunately doesn't have much option in staying. I thus had to depend on cleartrip and my luck to get to a decent place for staying when I descended at Bellary in the early dawn from a KSRTC bus. After waiting for almost 30 minutes an auto appeared and agreed to take me to Pola Paradise at almost double the fare (which I learnt later). The receptionist did have some rooms on offer and despite the odd hour was courteous enough to show me 4 rooms - 2 semi suits and the other 2 deluxe AC. I chose the semi suit. The rooms were bigger, the bathroom was clean (it though had an Anglo - not a typical WC or an Indian but a cross between), an a/c and an empty fridge. The rooms though had plenty of mosquitoes to give one company! (Repellents were provided)
The room service was prompt and good, the laundry was delivered in the same day with clothes really clean and the food was also good (if you are adept in South Indian cuisine, I had to adjust though!)
The room had a balcony with a wonderful view of the Bellary fort and there is a travel desk which charges nominally for its services besides accepting cards (except AMEX).
The pitfalls are no discounts provided (even if you are a regular guest), the mattress are mainly sponge and the pillows too are not comfortable, no pickups and drops and a dearth of transport option if you have to catch the late night bus or train.

Room Tip: Better to choose a semi suit if it suits one's budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arijit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2011

This hotel is the only decent option if one is travelling to Bellary. Although the quality and upkeep has deteriorated over the last few years, but for a small sleepy town like Bellary, this is the only choice. It is very average from any metropolitan 3 star hotels but neverthe less, it is neat and clean. Children enjoy the birds and ducks and there is a nice jewellery shop. Barber there is also the best in town.Food is average but it is clean.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mehnazansari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2011

If you are about to book this hotel going by the paradise tag attached to it, i bet you will be disappointed to the core. Very average rooms with old fashioned toilets and facilities adds to the woes. If you are an outsider and having no idea about Kannada, then you can definitely give a miss to this hotel as it is very difficult to converse with the hotel fellows in English

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stalin_chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2011

This was my first trip to Bellary - was to attend a wedding of the daughter of a leading local businessman. We stayed at Pola Paradise, which was the best available hotel in Bellary. It was a typical small city hotel. Rooms were ok, had A.C.which started working after 2 - 3 minutes of switching on. Attached toilets with heated water through solar heating. also, since we were 2 families with kids, they gave us connecting rooms, which was quite convenient. We had a Poolside Party the previous night of the wedding and the place was not bad...I must say service was quite good. We called them and there was a guy attending to us in a jiffy. It beats any big hotel in terms of room service.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VPDesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

Its the best of the best in Bellary.
They have cold beer and A T.V with a cable connection. That is it. Every thing else is horrible. Dirty rooms, sheets, bathrooms(dont feel like taking a shower lets not even talk about the rest).

Unfortunately you dont have a choice because this is the best there is in that town, and sometimes you cant even get a room because they are full up. If possible go to Bellary early in the morning and leave in the evening because it will save you from staying there.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank virnakai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bellary hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel Royal Fort
Hotel Royal Fort
#5 of 9 in Bellary
28 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Allum
Hotel Allum
#3 of 9 in Bellary
17 reviews
28.7 km away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.0 km away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
667 reviews
2.8 km away
Grande Idhanta
Grande Idhanta
#6 of 9 in Bellary
7 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Nakshatra-LR
Hotel Nakshatra-LR
#4 of 9 in Bellary
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pola Paradise? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pola Paradise

Address: 92/A New Tank Bund Road, Bellary 583104, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Bellary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bellary
Price Range: ₹ 717 - ₹ 1,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL POLA PARADISE is located in the Heart of Bellary city, Railway Station, New Bus Stand and Airport located within less than 2 kilometers in Its vicinity. It is a 3 acre property with ample car parking, 2 Multi cuisine restaurants including an independent Vegetarian restaurant and Bar attached restaurant, Swimming Pool, SPA, Jewellary Boutique, Business Center along with Banquet Halls and Pool side lawn for parties, 24 hour free Wi-Fi Hotspot. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pola Paradise Bellary, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing