We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
12
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
6
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews barbecue area the owner floor accommodation port sea balcony beaches island view
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

While visiting Frikes, Ithaca, we stayed at Aristotelis Apartments. Great first impression. Could not have been more satisfied. The owner Teli was kind and very friendly, even arranging a taxi to pick us up from the port our ferry landed. Everything about the accomodations were exceptional. Excellent location. Service was great. I would rate Aristotelis Apartments as a great value for the money. The room itself was clean well equipped and comfortable. We were very pleased with our stay, and although short, we hope to return for a longer visit in the future.

Room Tip: If you are planning to visit Frikes, Ithaca you won't be disappointment with Aristotelis Ithaca Apartments.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TJouras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last August for 4 night and we had a great time staying in our apartment.
Owner is very organized, giving lots of info about Ithaca in a folder in each room, takes care that the facilities are in working order and clean.
The rooms are spacious with nice view and the small swimming pool is a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitroughtrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The apartments are excellent, with everything you'd expect in a Greek context - clean, cool, simple. There's a lovely small swimming pool below the apartments and a barbecue area on the hillside behind them. It's only a couple of hundred metres from the harbour where there are some of the best restaurants on Ithaka, a well-stocked mini-market. Hire a boat (the on site owner will help you sort out this and anything else you want) and explore the hidden beaches within easy reach by sea but not by road. Or sit on your balcony and watch the swallows raising their families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gandhistreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at this accommodation in August 2006 and we both really enjoyed the apartments, the owner was friendly and very helpful, The apartments had a few useful extras, ie: iron/ironing board. Most days we had the pool to ourselves. The island itself is beautiful, car hire is a must, a trip to Exhogi is good. We definitely would re-visite these apartments,

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The maisonette we stayed in was spacious. Facilities good but not luxurious. All fairly simple, It was what we have come to expect in Greece. Lovely pool. Only 5 minutes from sea front with it's shop and few tavernas. Wonderfully peaceful. The owner is a very nice & welcoming man, Very trusting (we didn't pay him a penny till we were leaving. We missed the ferry from Kefalonia on our arrival evening (delayed flight), and although he waited up for us nearly all night, he didn't charge us for that night. Can't be fairer than that can you. We are certainly going back to Frikes one day and will stay here again

The only downside was that the bedroom was hot despite the air con - but it was 40+ C

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews