We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nostos Hotel(Frikes)
US$ 125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Almyra Hotel(Fiscardo)
US$ 899
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 1,109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dafnoudi Hotel(Fiscardo)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 1,110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mentor Hotel(Vathy)(Great Value!)
US$ 94
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
10
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarbecue areathe ownerflooraccommodationportseabalconybeachesislandview
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last August for 4 night and we had a great time staying in our apartment.
Owner is very organized, giving lots of info about Ithaca in a folder in each room, takes care that the facilities are in working order and clean.
The rooms are spacious with nice view and the small swimming pool is a plus.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kitroughtrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The apartments are excellent, with everything you'd expect in a Greek context - clean, cool, simple. There's a lovely small swimming pool below the apartments and a barbecue area on the hillside behind them. It's only a couple of hundred metres from the harbour where there are some of the best restaurants on Ithaka, a well-stocked mini-market. Hire a boat (the on site owner will help you sort out this and anything else you want) and explore the hidden beaches within easy reach by sea but not by road. Or sit on your balcony and watch the swallows raising their families.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Gandhistreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I stayed at this accommodation in August 2006 and we both really enjoyed the apartments, the owner was friendly and very helpful, The apartments had a few useful extras, ie: iron/ironing board. Most days we had the pool to ourselves. The island itself is beautiful, car hire is a must, a trip to Exhogi is good. We definitely would re-visite these apartments,

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Margaret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

The maisonette we stayed in was spacious. Facilities good but not luxurious. All fairly simple, It was what we have come to expect in Greece. Lovely pool. Only 5 minutes from sea front with it's shop and few tavernas. Wonderfully peaceful. The owner is a very nice & welcoming man, Very trusting (we didn't pay him a penny till we were leaving. We missed the ferry from Kefalonia on our arrival evening (delayed flight), and although he waited up for us nearly all night, he didn't charge us for that night. Can't be fairer than that can you. We are certainly going back to Frikes one day and will stay here again

The only downside was that the bedroom was hot despite the air con - but it was 40+ C

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews