We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
67
10
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
10
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Beautiful Domaine set against the Canal du Midi in the Languedoc region of Southern France. Our hosts Luc and Marianne made us welcome from the beginning as if being their family guests. The accommodation was very comfortable and beautifully appointed with Asian furniture tastefully blended against the lovely period stone building. The gardens were really well planted with fig, pear and almond trees all around and made eating outside a pleasure. A lovely pool and poolside area added to the whole experience. An excellent fish restaurant situated on the Canal and within 5 mins walk was really convenient and Luc provides many recommendations for other places to eat within 10/15 minutes drivetime. Would strongly recommend for both a family holiday or just for two as you can take advantage of their smaller Chambre D'Hotes and we will definitely go back.
Brian, Karen and family.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this gorgeous house over night for just one night. The hosts couldn't do enough for you and matched or bettered the standard of the hotels we stayed at. This is demonstrated nicely in the photos on the previous reviews. Breakfast was plentiful and very nicely laid out. We ate at the restaurant next door for our evening meal. Would definitely recommend this lovely place.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank MarkButty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

This chambre d'hote is located in the middle of nowhere near Carcassonne, the house is very nice, very well renovated. The room and bathroom were ok, but there was no possibility to make coffee or tea in the room and no mineral water.

No possibility to pay by card which is not acceptable for businesspeople.

Easy to find when you know where it is, but no indication od directions in the village.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
Thank clementineWavre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015 via mobile

What a delightful find! Hidden behind stone walls and an imposing iron gate is this B&B has been crafted from the remains of a 17th century warehouse, used by the original builders of the Canal du Midi, which runs alongside.
The owners - friendly, extremely helpful and proficient in english - have decorated the property with fine Asian furniture from their 23 years in the East. Our room combined old stone and modern, comfortable furniture - the bed in particular was deliciously confirm an,e.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Neil J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

We spent our first 3 nights of a 10 night stay in the B&B side of Domaine Les Magasins, and were given a lovely French breakfast on our first morning there, followed by a very informative and helpful chat with Luc (the owner), who pointed out good places to eat, visit and enjoy! The Gite we had was very nice, well presented, clean and with all the amenities you would need. Luc and Marriane really made the trip for us. They were both so helpful, welcoming and always there if you needed anything. Luc even printed out boarding cards for the flight back! We hired bikes (€10 per bike per day- very reasonable) from them for a trip up to Castlenaudray, and used the BBQ a couple of times (no charge). All in all a great part of the world to visit, made all the better by the hospitality of our hosts!

Stayed: August 2015
Thank JacquiNicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews