We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“totally perfect, warm and charming and very personal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Domaine les Magasins
Ranked #1 of 4 Bram B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

a really charming and warm B&B. We loved to spend 3 nights of our holiday here. LUC and Kenzo (the "sacré de birmanie" cat) did really everything to keep this stay in our mind.
Even we did a big mess (they will also never forget us !).
Delicious Croissants and a good coffee in a big spacious hall. Big, comfortable and clean rooms, good beds, free WIFI.
And Luc speaks a really good English (not usual in France !) and we loved to have long conversations with him.

Room Tip: Luc showed us all 3 rooms. Don´t mind, they are all at the same high standard and very quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank boderwaschl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Domaine les Magasins
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2012

Weather ordinary, rang the gate bell to be greeted by a most obliging host. Just had to stay. Warm comfortable room. Dinner reservations arranged and personal taxi service provided. Most enjoyable Continental Breakfast in a beautiful room. Best "service" experienced on the Canal du Midi thus far!
Thanks Luc
Elsma and Joe and friends!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

This place is truly truly a gem! Plenty of room to roam... unique architecture... impeccable service... and truly great hosts, who are very international and really relate to everyone, as they lived abroad for a good part of their lives.

Don't miss this place and this experience!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demetreonics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days in September 2010. We stayed in the gite for 2 people which was perfect for 2, beautiful bedroom, bathroom, well equiped kitchen and sitting/dining area. Everything was perfect and we wanted for nothing! Luc and Marianne are the perfect hosts without being intrusive, two lovely interesting sweet people. They could not do enough for us and were so helpful. We hired Bikes from Luc for the duration of our stay and enjoyed some lovely cycles on the Canal du Midi and surrounding villages.
The pool was lovely to come home to after a days cycling, trips to Carcassone etc. The house and garden are beautiful and so very relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missyno4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

It's not very often that a bed & breakfast ticks every box when looking for:
Relaxing environment
Pleasant welcome
Friendly faces
Comfortable accommodation
Cleanliness & great attention to detail
Good location
Domaine les Magasins is run by true professionals with a great outlook on life who put their guests first.
Keep up the great work Marianne and Luc I have no hesitation in recommending you wonderful place to our friends

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainbow90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bram
12.5 km away
Ibis Budget Castelnaudary
Ibis Budget Castelnaudary
#2 of 6 in Castelnaudary
279 reviews
73.4 km away
Chateau de la prade
12.2 km away
Clos Fleuri
Clos Fleuri
#1 of 6 in Castelnaudary
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 km away
Hotel du Canal
Hotel du Canal
#3 of 6 in Castelnaudary
208 reviews
14.1 km away
Hotel de France
Hotel de France
#5 of 6 in Castelnaudary
93 reviews
25.1 km away
Chateau de Palaja
Chateau de Palaja
#1 of 1 in Palaja
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine les Magasins? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine les Magasins

Address: Port de Bram, 11150 Bram, France
Region: France > Occitanie > Aude > Bram
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Bram
Number of rooms: 3

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing