We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Clos Fleuri(Castelnaudary)
US$ 104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Castelnaudary(Castelnaudary)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de France(Castelnaudary)
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel du Canal(Castelnaudary)
US$ 97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis Budget Carcassonne Aeroport(Carcassonne Center)(Great Value!)
US$ 58
US$ 56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KYRIAD CARCASSONNE - AEROPORT(Carcassonne Center)
US$ 98
US$ 53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fasthotel Carcassonne(Carcassonne Center)
US$ 53
US$ 51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
67
10
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
10
4
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Weather ordinary, rang the gate bell to be greeted by a most obliging host. Just had to stay. Warm comfortable room. Dinner reservations arranged and personal taxi service provided. Most enjoyable Continental Breakfast in a beautiful room. Best "service" experienced on the Canal du Midi thus far!
Thanks Luc
Elsma and Joe and friends!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elsma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2011

This place is truly truly a gem! Plenty of room to roam... unique architecture... impeccable service... and truly great hosts, who are very international and really relate to everyone, as they lived abroad for a good part of their lives.

Don't miss this place and this experience!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demetreonics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2010

My husband and I stayed here for 10 days in September 2010. We stayed in the gite for 2 people which was perfect for 2, beautiful bedroom, bathroom, well equiped kitchen and sitting/dining area. Everything was perfect and we wanted for nothing! Luc and Marianne are the perfect hosts without being intrusive, two lovely interesting sweet people. They could not do enough for us and were so helpful. We hired Bikes from Luc for the duration of our stay and enjoyed some lovely cycles on the Canal du Midi and surrounding villages.
The pool was lovely to come home to after a days cycling, trips to Carcassone etc. The house and garden are beautiful and so very relaxing.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missyno4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2010

It's not very often that a bed & breakfast ticks every box when looking for:
Relaxing environment
Pleasant welcome
Friendly faces
Comfortable accommodation
Cleanliness & great attention to detail
Good location
Domaine les Magasins is run by true professionals with a great outlook on life who put their guests first.
Keep up the great work Marianne and Luc I have no hesitation in recommending you wonderful place to our friends

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rainbow90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Me and my friend stopped at Marianne and Luc's by complete luck while traveling in the region. It's a beautiful old 18th century stone house decorated with all Asian influences that they brought back from their living abroad. The rooms are very nicely decorated, the grounds are beautiful with a pool and a spa, even a bbq pit, and everything is clean and nice. Luc and Marianne were just very warm and helpful and smiling (which to admit, is not that common). I recommend this place to everyone; the Domaine is right next to the Canal du Midi, so quiet and peaceful and with a possibility to rent a boat for a day or a week, or go cycling.
I would even recommend this place for a conference or seminar !

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madeleine_Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews