We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rest for the weary traveller”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Overview
B and B -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Argens-Minervois, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
snookyno1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rest for the weary traveller”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

After a very long day of train travel involving three changes of train and a taxi from Narbonne station,we finally arrived at Argens-Minervois and two weary travellers were greeted by the friendly and hospitable owner.We were the only two that night so we had the place to ourselves .The beds were comfortable and we slept like logs right through til 8am.Showered and refreshed we went downstairs to be greeted by a feast of a breakfast.For comfort and value for money,this b and b would be difficult to beat .Thanks Catherine for the warmth of your hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2017
Thank you Jeremy for this lovely message. I hope your trip cruise enjoyed all your family and more then this, I hope your mother appreciated her 90th birthday on the canal du midi.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
We were very pleased to welcome you at home and we spent with you a lovely moment too. We are going to inform Gilbert that you've really appreciated his "french pub" Le Troubadour". We are so lucky to live in a such lovely part of France, that we enjoy to share time with travellers who come to visit it. Merci à vous Michael and Lourda, more "go raibh maith agat a thabhairt duit"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marlene74
Combloux, France
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Merci pour votre message sympathique. Nous avons aussi beaucoup apprécié la soirée avec Marlène, Fabrice et leurs enfants. Des h^tes que nous recommandons. Si nous avons l'occasion de passer vers chez vous, on vous fera un petit coucou. Au plaisir de se revoir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matii74
Annecy, France
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Comme à la maison
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Nous gardons aussi un très bon souvenir de votre passage chez nous et somme ravis que vous ayez apprécié ce moment pensé ensemble. Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire si sympathique et positif. Au plaisir de vous revoir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 31
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing