We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would recommend to anyone.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ca Rielo

Dining Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining Room
Sala da pranzo Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Dining Room
Sala da pranzo
Dining Room
Cucina
Dining Room
Salone / Camera da letto
Dining Room
Esterno
Dining Room
Sala da Pranzo
Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom
Salone / Camera da Letto
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Dining Room
The Twin Bedroom
Bagno
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Salone / Camera da Letto
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Cucina
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Entrata
The Single Room
Salone / Camera da Letto
The Single Room
Entrata
Street
Entrance
Entrance
The Single Room
Street
Entrata
Street
The Single Room
Street
Salone / Camera da Letto
Street
The Single Room
Salone / Camera da Letto
Bathroom
Esterno
Bathroom
Esterno
Entrance
Bathroom
Esterno
Bathroom
Patio
Entrata
Bathroom
Salone / Camera da letto
Salone / Camera da letto
Salone / Camera da letto
Camera da letto
Bagno
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
nordavind...
Grugliasco
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“for those who content”
Reviewed 13 August 2010 for a stay in April 2009
1
person found this review helpful

we stayed in this apartment for 4 nights.
The good things:
- near the station and to the city centre
- low budget
- kitchen available
- spacious apartment

The bad things we noticed:
- the room (which is at the ground floor) is very damp and we continuously experience an awful smell
- the bathroom had no windows: as a result the towels and the bathmat could never dry from one day to another
- the owner refused to give us the receipt of our stay when we asked so we guess why they can have so low prices...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
luvitalia...
Winnipeg, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would recommend to anyone.”
Reviewed 23 May 2010 for a stay in May 2010

Found this apartment in desparate search for 1 night stay in Venice. Most places don't offer 1 night availability on the weekends. Perfect location as we were travelling by train. Easy to get into Venice on foot. The kitchen was an asset and it was easy to find shops to buy groceries. Good communication with owner via e-mail prior to our departure for Italy. Would be perfect if you were planning to stay longer in Venice. Very affordable. Our family loved this place. It felt like you actually lived in Venice.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2016
Thank you very much and I hope to have you as my guests again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tredavi
madrid
1 review
“ottimo”
Reviewed 1 October 2009 for a stay in August 2009

Highly recommended! Beautiful and charming apartment. It was very comfortable for three of us, as we stayed there with our adult daughter. Clean and equipped with all what necessary. Perfect location in a quiet area and within walking distance to all important places. Very close to Cannaregio canal and to the boat stop. Shops and bars round the corner. Family Zavagno very nice and friendly. We lov

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Placer
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MinnieSpi...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A little gem in a local area for self catering on a small budget!”
Reviewed 10 April 2007 for a stay in October 2006
3
people found this review helpful

We were on a very tight budget but determined to visit Venice and, as my guy is a chef, decided to try self-catering. I found this apartment trawling through the internet and chose it for it's location, price (450 euros for one week) and very Venetian rustic decor.

It is situated about 3 minutes walk from the Guglie vaparetto stop or, if you're feeling very fit with luggage - about 15 minutes walk from Fondamente Nuovo (which would have cut down our water bus cost to 6 euro each instead of 12 to San Marco and saved us the rush-hour battle on the vaparetto!).

We were surprised at how large the apartment actually is - much bigger than we expected. The photographs we had seen on various websites were spot on - no trick photography there! The rooms were clean and had a very homely feel to them. The living room/bedroom is at the back and as the property is built around a small courtyard, it was quite dark but on the other hand this was an advantage as we were lucky to have extremely hot weather, so coming home to a cool room after a day on our feet was bliss.

The kitchen was stocked with plenty of pots, pans, cutlery, crockery and glasses and the only utensil we had to buy was a sharp knife - they did have a cooks knife but my guy needed one a it bigger and we left that there on leaving.

We didn't meet Alessandro but his wife Marina was extremely pleasant although she spoke no English - and our Italian was very limited. It was easy to communicate through miming though!

From what we saw of the Cannaregio area it is very much a "local" part of Venice, just as we had read. We did use plenty of the local food and wine shops and found all of the shopkeepers to be very helpful and friendly.

The only negative points to the apartment were that a couple of times we noticed a slight yucky smell seeming to emanate from somewhere behind or under the wardrobe - but hey, this is Venice and an old house just off the canal! The smell didn't linger for long and certainly didn't put us off. The other thing was that someone was spending the very early hours of most nights walking up and down somewhere above us! This resulted in us wriggling around in bed to trying to deafen the sound and the twin beds which had been pushed together kept parting in the middle!! We had no idea who the mystery person was and maybe a proper double bed would have helped us get back to sleep.

Despite these 2 quibbles, we liked Ca Rielo so much that we have just booked in there again for November this year! The cost has only risen to 470 euros for the week at that time. Not sure how we'll cope if the phantom sleepwalker is still about but for price, location and homeliness this is still a hard act to follow.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: Comfy, homely feel in a great "local" area
Liked least: The mystery sleepwalker upstairs - hopefully just a bed and breakfast guest!
Visit was for: Romantic getaway
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise F
Agordo, Italy
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Grazie mille ci ha fatto molto piacere ospitarla
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing