We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect Venice apartment”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Gondoliera

View of the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of the garden
Entrata dell'appartamento Soggiorno
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
View of the garden
Entrata dell'appartamento
Soggiorno
Living room
Living room
Room with twin beds
Room with twin beds
Room with twin beds
Room with twin beds
Room with twin beds
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bathroom
Master bathroom
Double room
Double room
Double room
Second bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Patrick...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect Venice apartment”
Reviewed 23 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From the first email to leaving Venice Anna was so helpful with all the info we needed as Venice first timers.
Anna met us at the bus/boat stop on the Grand Canal and took us to her lovely apartment which she had kindly stocked with everything we needed to get started. Then showed us around the area to get our barings.
The apartment was very comfortable and clean with wifi and great showers and lovely functional kitchen, in a quit part of San Polo( very Venetian)but so close to the Rialto Bridge and Rialto market just a 5 minute walk away.
We are definitely going to come back to Venice and most definitely will be staying in Anna's apartment.

Thank you for all your help Anna!!! X

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location ,quiet, easy accessibility
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
I thank you so much for the beautiful words of your review.
I wish you all the best for the coming Christmas and New Year.
My home always will be your home in Venice!
A warm greeting to you. Anna Belgioioso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DebB-28w
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I endorse the apartment description and the other positive reviews. Arriving after dark for the first time in Venice, it would have been challenging to find our way. Anna met us at the vaporetto stop, provided a map and pointed out points of interest, including practical information such as nearby markets, restaurants and the 3 convenient vaporetto stops. The apartment was well equipped, close to all the popular attractions yet in a very quiet location and felt like home. Anna's insights to Venice added a special touch we wouldn't have found elsewhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Thank you for your positive review about my apt. "La Gondoliera"
I Hope to see you again and introduce you to other aspects of the Venetian life!
I send you warm greetings and good wishes.
Anna Belgioioso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRE_Malta
Birzebbuga, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Gem in the heart of Venice”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very clean and set in a quite area. It is fully equipped with everything and more ! The owner was extremely hospitable and gave us very useful information about Venice on our arrival. She also provided us with some biscuits, fresh milk, coffee, tea, etc. The apartment is in an ideal and central location, close to several attractions yet in a residential area. There are several utility shops within close proximity. We had a great stay and cannot fault the apartment in any way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
Thank you for your positive review!
I remember you with sympathy and I hope you come back soon to visit Venice.
I wish you all the best.
Anna Belgioioso " La Gondoliera"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joseph629
Birzebbuga, Malta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Apartment, Great Location”
Reviewed 7 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We traveled to Venice for the first time and la Signora Anna(owner of the apartment) came to meet us at San Stae station where she took us to this beautiful, clean apartment La Gondoliera.
She bought us milk, tea and coffee and had biscuits on the table. She explained the places of interest and where to go.
A very enjoyable experience. I truly recommend this apartment. 5 star treatment

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the hospitability of la Signora Anna
Liked least: Everything was perfect
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2014
I enjoyed your review about my apartment! Thanks a lot.
When you return in Venice, my home always will be for you.
Anna Belgioioso
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dietlinde...
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
I thank you for your kind judgment.
Also I will be happy to welcome you again!
Anna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 149
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing