We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I wish I could live here!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Venezia Loft

The loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The loft
The living area and access to the terrace The master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
The loft
The living area and access to the terrace
The master bedroom
The guest bedroom
The green bathroom/shower
The red bathroom/shower
The living room (seen from the terrace). March 2015
The living room (dining area and kitchenette). March 2015
A wide angle view of the living room (March 2015)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Amy B
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“I wish I could live here!”
Reviewed 16 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I stayed here in May for 3 nights and we wish we could have stayed longer. This was the coolest place we stayed during our travels in Italy. When we travel, we usually look at lodging as a place to sleep, we're not typically hanging out in the room / apartment because we're out exploring, but this apartment was so beautiful, unique, and well appointed that we found ourselves having a glass of wine on the terrace and relaxing, or reading a book on the sofa at night.

We loved where this apartment was located because it was around the corner from a vaporetta stop, but it was tucked away enough that it was quiet on the terrace overlooking the canal. It was only a 5 to 10 minute boat ride to San Marco, depending on which stop you got off on and the boat system in Venice is very efficient, so we were never waiting long for one to arrive. We appreciated our location because it was easily accessible to everything, but removed from the overly tourist areas.

I would highly recommend staying here and dream of coming back sometime soon...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor of the apartment and the location
Liked least: It was perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Situation and comfort.
Liked least: The pillows - unfortunately too hard and high for my wife!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sportsfan...
Beaumont
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment!”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We loved staying in the Venezia Loft! It is so charming and had everything we needed. Very well maintained and clean!

The balcony is such a great way to enjoy Venice! The location was perfect, not in the "main tourist" section of Venice, but only a short boat ride to everything. The gardens were an unexpected extra! It is a beautiful area.

The restaurant Charles recommended down the street has really great food. Charles is great to work with, no problems at all!

Only downside for us was the bed was too hard, butthe twin bed in the guest room was softer. Other than that, it was great!

You will not be disappointed with this rental!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor spaces!
Liked least: mattress in master bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alissa M
Munich, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Charming Stay for your holidays”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed in this apartement for three nights in April and had a very nice time.
It's furnishure is so lovely and it feels like beeing home.
The organisation with Mr. Wardell was easy and everything worked without any problems, the apartement was easy to find because of a good description and everything you wanted to know while your stay (when to throw your rubbish, how to open the terrace door etc.) could be read in an house manual.
The neighbourhood is very silent, kind, safe and friendly. There are enough stores and shops to buy food and everything you need while your vacation - without touristic stuff!
It is easy to reach with the Vaporetto, the boat station is reachable in about 5 minutes by walking.
This place is perfect for up to three persons, including a good kitchen for cooking easy stuff, compfortable beds and a nice terrace to drink coffee and have breakfast.

We really enjoyed these wonderful days and want to come back for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the furnishure
Liked least: It was a little complicated to open and close the shutters.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
950qwert
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartement”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this beautifully furnished apartment with a very personal touch, with a nice garden. It is very close to the vaporettostation and and only one stop to Zattere.
From the terasse you have a nice view over the giudecca canal. The island of Guidecca is a perfect place to stay in Venice.
We found some nice restaurants just around the corner and also on the Zattere side. Highly recommended for your stay in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing