We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value and space for a family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ca'della musica

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
AjmSydney
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent value and space for a family”
Reviewed 23 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is accurately described with comfortable bedding for up to 7, and ideal for 5. The main bedroom has a comfortable double off the lounge. There are 2 other bedrooms with a total of 3 singles. Above the living area is a double in a loft. The mattress is foam on a solid base, so it is the least good.

The location is excellent, walking distance from the railway. The arrangements were simple and the owner greeted us. The kitchen is well equipped. While there are no canal views, it is excellent value with plenty of space and a quiet convenient location.

There is a large coop supermarket near the glass bridge that is convenient to this apartment.

Tips - when choosing an apartment, one that you can walk to from the train or bus station is useful. Otherwise you need to navigate the water ferries (or pay a high price for a water taxi).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2016
thank you very much hope to see you again.
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerry N
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bravissimo Bellissimo Buonissimo”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Mille Grazie Sabina

My mother and I were impressed by the quality of your apartment.. Even though all the reviews we had read were appraising - you just never know until you see for yourself. We quickly learned the streets of Santa Croce and your apartment felt like home to return to after a day of sightseeing. A wonderful location close to the train station and vaporetto but with a little distance from the crowds and tourist noise.

Thank you for your help with our luggage.. You always took the biggest bag!

Whenever anyone mentions the idea of coming to Venice I will certainly highly recommend this apartment - and we hope to return again.

Your apartment is good for families but also for an adult pair of mother and daughter that need more room than sharing a hotel room! We stayed for 5 nights and wish it could have been longer.

Arrivederci
Ciao ciao
Kerry & Margaret Nolan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Multiple bedrooms and space for us to relax in plus the location was fantastic
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thanks Kerry, I hope to see you again
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjs901
Crowborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment. Great location, wonderful flat.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The welcome was great. The location is ideal- you can walk everywhere, close to station etc. The flat has all the amenities you want and is very well equipped. It was very spacious for the six of us - even better than in the photos. Easy internet access, good washing machine, dishwasher and coffee machine - important fo us with two 17 year olds and two younger children. The owner has a facility where we could leave our luggage safely after we had checked out which gave us an extra luggage free few hours in Venice. Much appreciated. Don't look anywhere else - book this flat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful flat, great location.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2015
Thanks so much I am very happy that my apartament to your likin I hope see you again
Best Regards
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment close to Piazzala Roma”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Sabina our lively host met us at the apartment which is an easy 5 minute walk from Piazzala Roma where the airport bus arrives. The apartment is spacious and spotless but best of all quiet which is amazing considering its location. The apartment has a separate well stocked kitchen, a lounge/dining room and three bedrooms and a mezzanine study. There are 2 air conditioning units and screens on the windows. The decor is lovely and the apartment is very comfortable. There is a washing machine and an iron which are a welcome relief when you have been travelling. We loved the apartment. It made us feel like we were living in Venice not just visiting.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thanks Liz, your comment is very nice I am glad that you have found a comfortable place
thanks a lot
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOsnow-go...
pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat -- stunning”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our family of 5 stayed Palm Sunday...it is a super clean, beautifully decorated flat....love the Murano glass decorations and our only regret is that we only stayed one day... Sabrina was wonderful to work with, she was waiting for us when we arrived.... My husband had Google earthed directions and we had walked from the train station, which is 10min away... We departed the next day by walking to piazzale Roma for our car service... Can't wait to return to Venice!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
thank you for your nice review I hope to see you soon
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing