We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment close to Piazzala Roma”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ca'della musica

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Liz W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great apartment close to Piazzala Roma”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Sabina our lively host met us at the apartment which is an easy 5 minute walk from Piazzala Roma where the airport bus arrives. The apartment is spacious and spotless but best of all quiet which is amazing considering its location. The apartment has a separate well stocked kitchen, a lounge/dining room and three bedrooms and a mezzanine study. There are 2 air conditioning units and screens on the windows. The decor is lovely and the apartment is very comfortable. There is a washing machine and an iron which are a welcome relief when you have been travelling. We loved the apartment. It made us feel like we were living in Venice not just visiting.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
Thanks Liz, your comment is very nice I am glad that you have found a comfortable place
thanks a lot
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NOsnow-go...
pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat -- stunning”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Our family of 5 stayed Palm Sunday...it is a super clean, beautifully decorated flat....love the Murano glass decorations and our only regret is that we only stayed one day... Sabrina was wonderful to work with, she was waiting for us when we arrived.... My husband had Google earthed directions and we had walked from the train station, which is 10min away... We departed the next day by walking to piazzale Roma for our car service... Can't wait to return to Venice!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
thank you for your nice review I hope to see you soon
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul D
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A peaceful and comfortable haven from which to explore wonderful Venice.”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 4 children. It was a very comfortable and well equipped apartment that was beautifully decorated with Murano glass and leadlight windows. There were games and DVDs that our whole family enjoyed. The apartment was within easy walking distance of the train station. In fact, we were easily able to walk everywhere! Sabina was very helpful and gave us good advice about what to do and where to go. A supermarket is close by as well as other cafés and pastry shops.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review, I was happy to know you are a very nice family.
I hope to see you again.
Thanks
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah W
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sabina was at the apartment to greet us with very warm welcome. Her apartment to great. Nice big rooms and very clean. We felt very at home. It is in a great location. Not far from the train station and is close to all the sights. Whether you want to walk to them or just catch the ferries they are all nearby. All the amenities are close by. We had a wonderful stay. Would love to come back. Thank you Sabina. Ciao

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2014
Thanks Deborah for your review I send best wishes for a Merry Christmas and a Good 2015.
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanderBry...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful quiet beauty, just far enough from the madding crowd - a gem!”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Even more beautiful than in the pictures - sunlit, sparkling clean, and well-maintained, with large windows, comfy beds, a big, bright bathroom, and a layout that gave us all some peace and privacy. This apartment is unusually spacious and very well thought-out. It took perhaps eight minutes to walk from the train station and its raucous area, and suddenly there we were in a tiny square that was quiet and peaceful even in mid-July. Within half a block there is a bakery, a tiny pizza place, a couple restaurants and shops, and of course a picturesque canal and bridge.

The building is quiet and secure, with serious locks on the front door and apartment door, and timed lights in the entry and stairway (hit the button when you walk in). Three sets of keys were provided. The hallways are bright and clean, with welcome mats and umbrella stands outside people's doors, but we rarely heard the people in the building. This apartment is a few floors up, so it's not for you if you have trouble with steps. Everything we used worked perfectly - shower, range, oven, microwave, fan and air conditioning, plenty of hot water.

I didn't realize how unusually quiet it was until we made our way to St. Mark's in the evening; with every block the crowds grew thicker and busier, until it looked like a high school hallway between classes. It was a cheerful crowd, and really a lot of fun... but we were happy to get back to our quiet refuge at day's end.

Sabina is warm, bright, brisk, organized, welcoming, and professional - a real pleasure. We had quick, clear communication by email and text, she met us punctually at the square, made us feel welcome in the apartment, showed us how everything worked, answered every question, took care of the paperwork efficiently, made sure we had everything we could need, then let us be.

We're a family of five with three children almost grown (ages 16-20). We arrived in Venice at the end of three weeks on the road, weary from a week of walking through Rome, and with just one day to see Venice. Walking into this apartment was like being given a gift - we instantly felt relaxed and happy here. (One daughter took pictures of every room so she can recreate this lovely apartment for herself one day.)

For us, the layout was perfect. The apartment door opens into a long hallway, with the kitchen on the left, the living room on the right, and the bathroom at the far end. The two smaller bedrooms are just past the bathroom, around a corner. The biggest bedroom is off one side of the living room; the loft is at the other side of the living room, open to the room but high up and well separated from it. Anyone who sleeps in the loft won't have complete privacy, but my daughter loved it up there.

Warmly recommended to anyone looking for a bright, clean, quiet, cozy spot to share with family or friends -- just be sure you can climb the stairs, and be sure any children are old enough to sleep down the hall from you or be trusted in the loft.

Thank-you, Sabina, for this delightful place! We all hope to be there again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very beautiful, brilliant layout, sparkling clean, comfy and quiet - a favorite place!
Liked least: All the steps? Well, no, I actually rather liked the steps...I liked everything.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Patricia, thanks for your lovely comment I'm glad I met you and your lovely family
Thank you so much
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing