We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of ca'della musica

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Deborah W
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location!”
Reviewed 21 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Sabina was at the apartment to greet us with very warm welcome. Her apartment to great. Nice big rooms and very clean. We felt very at home. It is in a great location. Not far from the train station and is close to all the sights. Whether you want to walk to them or just catch the ferries they are all nearby. All the amenities are close by. We had a wonderful stay. Would love to come back. Thank you Sabina. Ciao

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2014
Thanks Deborah for your review I send best wishes for a Merry Christmas and a Good 2015.
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VanderBry...
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A delightful quiet beauty, just far enough from the madding crowd - a gem!”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Even more beautiful than in the pictures - sunlit, sparkling clean, and well-maintained, with large windows, comfy beds, a big, bright bathroom, and a layout that gave us all some peace and privacy. This apartment is unusually spacious and very well thought-out. It took perhaps eight minutes to walk from the train station and its raucous area, and suddenly there we were in a tiny square that was quiet and peaceful even in mid-July. Within half a block there is a bakery, a tiny pizza place, a couple restaurants and shops, and of course a picturesque canal and bridge.

The building is quiet and secure, with serious locks on the front door and apartment door, and timed lights in the entry and stairway (hit the button when you walk in). Three sets of keys were provided. The hallways are bright and clean, with welcome mats and umbrella stands outside people's doors, but we rarely heard the people in the building. This apartment is a few floors up, so it's not for you if you have trouble with steps. Everything we used worked perfectly - shower, range, oven, microwave, fan and air conditioning, plenty of hot water.

I didn't realize how unusually quiet it was until we made our way to St. Mark's in the evening; with every block the crowds grew thicker and busier, until it looked like a high school hallway between classes. It was a cheerful crowd, and really a lot of fun... but we were happy to get back to our quiet refuge at day's end.

Sabina is warm, bright, brisk, organized, welcoming, and professional - a real pleasure. We had quick, clear communication by email and text, she met us punctually at the square, made us feel welcome in the apartment, showed us how everything worked, answered every question, took care of the paperwork efficiently, made sure we had everything we could need, then let us be.

We're a family of five with three children almost grown (ages 16-20). We arrived in Venice at the end of three weeks on the road, weary from a week of walking through Rome, and with just one day to see Venice. Walking into this apartment was like being given a gift - we instantly felt relaxed and happy here. (One daughter took pictures of every room so she can recreate this lovely apartment for herself one day.)

For us, the layout was perfect. The apartment door opens into a long hallway, with the kitchen on the left, the living room on the right, and the bathroom at the far end. The two smaller bedrooms are just past the bathroom, around a corner. The biggest bedroom is off one side of the living room; the loft is at the other side of the living room, open to the room but high up and well separated from it. Anyone who sleeps in the loft won't have complete privacy, but my daughter loved it up there.

Warmly recommended to anyone looking for a bright, clean, quiet, cozy spot to share with family or friends -- just be sure you can climb the stairs, and be sure any children are old enough to sleep down the hall from you or be trusted in the loft.

Thank-you, Sabina, for this delightful place! We all hope to be there again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very beautiful, brilliant layout, sparkling clean, comfy and quiet - a favorite place!
Liked least: All the steps? Well, no, I actually rather liked the steps...I liked everything.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2014
Patricia, thanks for your lovely comment I'm glad I met you and your lovely family
Thank you so much
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiaDeeDee
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely Host, Good location, Quiet neighbourhood”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Love the spacious apartment, well equipped kitchen and lovely host Sabina.... I would stay here again. The location is good for people who don't want to travel too far into the island especially if you have a lot of bags. It is near the railway station as well as the Bus/Taxi Station.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, space
Liked least: One toilet only
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2014
Hi Erica,
thank you Erica for your review, I have been very happy to have made your acquaintance.
I hope that you will be again my guest
Sabina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosie384
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the best apartments I’ve stayed in! Excellent”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Sabina was very accommodating. I had many queries and she answered them all, she will always respond within a day. She helped us out with last minute changes to our schedule. Her son Ricardo showed us to the apartment very late at night.
The apartment was clean, comfortable and very spacious for 6 of us. Kitchen was well equipped, had everything we need.
Our return flight was not until 6pm, although we had to check out at 10am Sabina looked after our bags in the warehouse downstairs. Being next to the train station and bus stop was very convenient as we didn't need to lug our bags through Venice. There are also many nearby shops just over the bridge to station.
Venice is absolutely beautiful and having a lovely apartment to stay in felt like home to home. I would definitely recommend over a hotel.
Venice is a destination for multiple visits and when I return, I will definitely be staying at Sabina apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi Acess
Liked least: Hairdryer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenjr63
Rochester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great apartment .”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Sabina was waiting at the apartment to meet us, she showed us around and told us of a few nearby places to eat and made us feel welcome. The apartment is ideally situated to all areas of Venice, the Grand Canal is close by with vaporetto stop, the train and bus station are only five minutes away which is a bonus if you have cases to carry up and down bridges. Be prepared to do a lot of walking... There is so much to see on foot. Of course you must do all the main tourist attractions but there are some amazing less expensive squares to have a coffee off the beaten track also,
The apartment is spotlessly clean and the beds are comfortable , just what is needed after a long day sightseeing .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was first class
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;