We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a great place in Venice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sognando Venezia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mjo954
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“What a great place in Venice”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
6
people found this review helpful

Sick one bedroom apartment, will all the comforts of home. Ac, wifi, large flat screen tv. And once of the nicest bathroom we had wile in Europe. Plus tons of great restaurants with in 500 feet.. Our deposit was refunded right away... Thanks Andrea

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David H
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay in Venice!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This apartment was absolutely perfect! We stayed here for three days and couldn't be happier with our decision. It's spacious, modern and perfectly located. Our host Andrea was very nice and helpful! I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to visit Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, location, host(s) and price
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liege, Belgium
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mitch H
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A Memorable Venice Experience”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Andrea was very hospitable and helpful during our stay in Venice.
He gave us a lot of information (Most importantly, where to get the best coffee and spritz) which was very appreciated and made the experience very memorable.

The location of the property is quite private and away from the hustle and bustle of the large tourist crowds which makes it very peaceful, whilst still being very central.

The apartment is very large and elegant and has everything you need to stay for either a short or long stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy from the tourist crowds was very peaceful.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMKoppy
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Wonderful - A Perfect Stay in Venice”
Reviewed 4 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I was travelling with my daughter and we had the perfect time staying at Andrea's apartment. Everything was perfect! We had privacy, space, the location was perfect, it was clean, everything was at our fingertips! I would highly recommend this apartment! I just wish we could have stayed longer! Thank you Andrea for a most wonderful stay! I hope that we can come back one day...and I would stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything...
Liked least: Everything was perfect!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing