We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint and Perfectly Located!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Dolcedoro

The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
The Queen Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
The Queen Bedroom
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
nikkivie
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint and Perfectly Located!”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in July 2015

The apartment was lovely! The decor was very comforting and homey, and it has everything you need. It is located quite close to the train station, which was perfect for us, and Matteo came to meet us at the station to show us the way.

It is not air conditioned, and in the summer Venice can be QUITE hot. However both bedrooms are equipped with dehumidifiers, which do make a world of difference.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
johan a
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I been to Venice many times, but when I stayed here it was definitely the best. The staff was very friendly, they even waited for us at the Train Station. Couldn't have asked for a better stay. The location is good as well as soon as you understand how to get around, would book this every time I stay in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: costumer service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Margate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“well placed and clean flat , convenient for all local attractions and transport”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, daughter and I spent a very pleasant 4 days in this appartment. The owners were helpful in organising the stay and gave us a discount for being 3 people in spite of using both bedrooms. The flat is well placed with restaurants and cafes nearby,but far enough away from the main tourist area to give a flavour of the real Venice. A short walk takes you to the train station and the vaporetto stop is nearby. Also close by is the charming Canareggio area with many restaurants, bars, gelaterias, cafes and shops used by locals as well as tourists.
the flat is clean and a rudimenatry look around reveals adequate plates, pots and pans etc to allow one to make a simple meal.
would happily book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: convenient but quiet location
Liked least: lack of kettle..but I am sure if I had asked the owner it would have been provided
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Checoreye...
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quiet”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This apartment has all we needed for our stay, it is 10 minutes away from the train station, small bathroom, tiny shower, large bedrooms, small kitchen and living room. It was pretty hot in August, the owner setup a portable AC unit in each room for us, it helped bringing the room temperature down. Free WIFI, owner let us take the hot spot with us so we could stay connected.Will stay here again

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: service
Liked least: stairs
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manishas1...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average apartment in Venice”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful


I stayed here with my husband and 15 year old son for one night (June 28-29, 2915).

Positives of this apartment are:

This apartment is a 5 mins walk from train station and Grand Cannal.

Matteo the owner of the apartment is a very helpful person and is very prompt in replying emails. He sent his mother to pick us up from the station. It was very nice of him as it helped us to reach the apartment quickly without losing our way in the hot afternoon and with two pieces of luggage. He was very kind to allow us late check out the next day as our train to Florence was at 4.30 pm. This gave us half day to see Venice without worrying about our luggage.

This apartment has two bedrooms and can easily accommodate 4 to 5 people. In one of the bedrooms there is a double bed and a single bed. Also there is a couch in living room.

They have wifi, washing machine, oven, gas stove , toaster and a microwave.

The house was clean.

Negatives of the apartment:

Wifi is slow

There is no elevator and you have to climb three flights of steps every time you step out.

The apartment feels like a store house of the owner. There is nothing called interiors and ambience. They have dumped everything extra in this house to an extent that you have little place to move around in the rooms without hitting a piece of furniture.

The bed covers looked old and were faded.

There is no lock in the bathroom door and the handle of it was lose. We were scared that it would fall off. We all announced our visits to the toilet so that no one would come in!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thanks for your feedback, it helps us to improve our service to our guests.
I'm truly sorry you found our house to be like a storage, we want our guests to feel at home hence we provide the rooms with closet, drawer and night stands for each bed. The furniture was chosen to have the ambience of a true Venice house and it wasn't discarded from any other place, again I'm sorry you didn't feel it that way.
One of the shelf in the corridor was removed anyway to allow more usable space on the corridor.
We will provide a key for the bathroom door so our future guests won't feel their privacy might be disturbed by their families or traveling companions.
I'm sorry the stairs to the house were a problem for your holiday, unfortunately there is no space for an elevator in the building and the house is on the second floor.
Thank you again for your feedback, we use it to improve our service and I hope the negative points didn't compromise your stay in Venice.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing