We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment, Perfect Location and Perfect...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gillian C
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment, Perfect Location and Perfect Owners”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We all aspire when organising a holiday rental to find the perfect thing in the right place at the right price. Peace of mind is a high priority, especially when visiting a different country.
Well, you have simply nothing to worry about if you book this one.

Don’t be even slightly concerned by the proximity to the fish market. During my 3 days there while the market was in full swing, I didn’t detect the slightest smell of fish in the apartment even when the windows were wide open and the temperature was around 30 degrees.

The real benefit of the location though is a traghetto (gondola) ferry service @2 euro pp across the canal virtually outside the door to San Sofia and the Vaporetto stop of Rialto Mercado barely 50 metres away ensuring easy transport in every direction. This stop is far less congested than that of the Rialto stop on the other side of the bridge.

This makes a world of difference during arrival and leaving as trust me, the last way you want to start or finish any break is by trailing luggage through the maze of alleyways in Venice in the heat and humidity.

The apartment is stunning, double glazed, beautifully decorated and looks through large picture windows which can be fully opened, directly across the Grand Canal to the other side.

Generous living space, fabulous shower room, choice of very comfortable beds, really good air air-conditioning, wifi, great cooking facilities and the whole place is absolutely spotless.
There’s a fridge with a freezer section for your ice, an extensive range of china and cutlery plus good pots, pans and utensils. Essentials are provided such as tea, coffee
sugar etc and there's a dishwasher.
There are shops for supplies nearby such as the Coop (a supermarket) bakery, wine stores and of course choices of everything else fresh on the doorstep.

The area quietens down late afternoon and on the days the fish market is closed.
At night I was very comfortable just wondering about or sitting at one of the many restaurants that are only a stone's throw away from the apartment.
A great benefit if travelling alone.

But what really added value was the attitude of the lovely owners. Before my trip, they provided me with essential information and great advice on arrival options, the advance purchase of transport and museum passes etc.
Every query I made was answered promptly and in detail by Michela, who provided her mobile number to assist en route.
Arrival was made easy, being met off my shared water taxi only yards from the apartment by Giovani who was equally helpful and charming.

During my stay, the opportunity for ongoing communication provided great peace of mind. I knew if there was any problem they would have offered immediate assistance, not something I've always found.

I speak from 20 years experience renting in Venice and this apartment is a real gem and offers fantastic value for money.
I suggest you don’t miss it.

I will definitely be coming back.

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KerryDoyl...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“charming”
Reviewed 2 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our hosts Michela and Giovanni were charming. We were met from the boat which made finding the apartment easy. We loved the apartment and the hustle and bustle of the market in the square below early every morning. We look forward to another stay.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Date of stay: August 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CarolineL...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic view of Grand Canal”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This small apartment with double bed on a mezzanine floor is not for tall people due to the sloping roof and low beams on the mezzanine. It does have the most fantastic views of the canal which is bustling with activity and is beautiful at night. Despite being directly above the fish market it does not smell. The double glazing cuts out most noise, as the market opens early. The air con was effective as it was very hot the week we visited. There was lots of helpful advice and recommendations provided. Great value for money

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Domenic D
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rialto and Grand Canal living.”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic place and easy to get to and from. We loved it. Great view of the canal, modern and well fitted out. We'll be back.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.