We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise in Venice”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
lee f
Rancho Mirage, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Paradise in Venice”
Reviewed 13 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Staying at Ca Pierre was both a privilege and a pleasure. It was my family's 3rd visit to Venice and we loved this location and apartment the best. It so nice to stay in a true Venetian neighborhood away from the madding crowds of St. Mark's Square. At the same time all of Venice is just a mile or two pleasant walk away. The apartment itself has everything you need and is just beautiful. Lorenzo was there to greet us and show us everything that we would need to know during our stay. The grocery store, fine restaurants and bakeries are literally just outside the door. We are already planning our next stay at Ca Pierre.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lee f
Rancho Mirage, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment in the magical city of Venice!”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 2nd extended trip to Venice as a family and we could not have selected a better place to stay. The apt is exactly as pictured. Many of the furnishings are antiques and add to the charm of staying in Venice. The kitchen is fully equipped and it was great to have a washing machine and our own clothesline (venitian dryer). There is a supermarket within a 3 minute walk, many places to eat (osterias, bakery's, trattoria's, and a tavern). It's an easy walk to all the main sites, and also to the vaporetto stops. Thank you Lorenzo for being such a gracious host. We cannot wait to return and definitely are not looking forward to leaving on Saturday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carol F
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment for large family group”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful apartment, with a charming host. We stayed in the off season and loved this beautiful, cozy apartment. We were met at the taxi stop by Christian who showed us where to shop for groceries etc. and then led us back to the apartment. It was a short walk and a bit confusing but we used the ipad app "WhereAmIAt" and were easily able to navigate to and from the apartment.

Everything in the apartment was exceptionally clean and the bathroom was wonderful - lots of hot water and fresh towels. Christian made sure that we had everything we needed and showed us how to us the espresso coffee maker which was new to us. Best coffee ever!!

There were 5 of us in the group and every one of us would stay here again and would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like a home and not a hotel.
Liked least: We liked everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSB621
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very spacious, clean and great location”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Wonderful apartment for a stay in Venice. It was far enough off the main tourist beat to give the feel of a true Venitian neighborhood, yet only a short walk to top attractions. Once we figured out the maze of streets it was quiet easy to find our way home. The neghborhood has a grocery, bakery, restaurants and bar/cafe very close by that were obviously mostly patronized by locals which gave us a wonderful feeling of living there. We felt very safe and enjoyed having a full kitchen to make some of our meals in. The owner met us at the bus stop even though we had not conversed since before our flight left the states. We took at chance and showed up at the bus stop without calling - she picked us right out of the crowed and led us to the apartment! Very nice and helpful family. I highly recommend to anyone who would like a genuine Venitian experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Steep staircase to tote luggage
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
604kather...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location!”
Reviewed 25 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, comfortable apartment with wifi and all amenities (groceries, pharmacy, vaporetto stop, numerous restaurants and small shops, gelateria) nearby, 10 min walk to St. Mark's square but (relatively) uncrowded by tourists. Owner, Christian, met us at Arsenale and began his orientation immediately, pointing out where we were relative to major sites (as noted by previous reviewer, you should allow a good 30 minutes for this, including his explanation of how everything works in the apartment, but it is helpful!). Apartment is a winding 5-minute walk from vaporetto stop, but actually quite easy to find your way to and from it, as Christian will ensure you note landmarks on your way. Beds reasonably comfortable, everything extremely clean, kitchen equipped with everything you need. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend to friends also. Note that there are a couple of flights of stairs up to the apartment, making this not suitable for persons with mobility issues.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 246
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing