We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sensible house”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Noanoah
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sensible house”
Reviewed 24 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The photos and information of this apartment was not of now.The owner changed the apartment so it was different.Yet her apartment is sensible and efficient.Well equipped house.Quite comfortable to stay.I would recommend to people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well equipped
Liked least: some of drawing pictures on wall was of prostitute.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VhsaTab
Calgary, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“As advertised, we truly enjoyed our stay in Venice”
Reviewed 4 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived at the Arsenal bus stop as instructed. The host was not waiting for us as promised, we called him and half an hour later, he arrived to meet us. It was a wonderful sunny day so we enjoyed the wait by having a drink at a close by restaurant with a beautiful view to the water.
The apartment is spacious and beautifully, very close to San Marcos, and safe enough for the kids to explore around by themselves.
Beds are firm, lovely Venetian style decoration, electric outlets with adapters, new and spacious shower, clean kitchen, great! A welcoming apartment, where we could rest like home! Internet service was slow.
The host provided lots of good information about the neighborhood and suggested some good local restaurants and places to visit.
We all had a wonderful Venetian visit, and great family memories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment is fabulous
Liked least: That host was not waiting for us as promised
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark G
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Apartment -- Clean, Spacious, Modern -- Castello Neighborhood Just OK”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This 4 BR apartment is spacious and newly renovated. It is extremely clean. My wife loved the sparking new bathroom, shower and kitchen/family room. Lorenzo was very helpful It is very close to San Marco -- perhaps a 10 minute walk at most. The supermarket is nearby. The only slight imperfection is that the Castello sestiere is not the most attractive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The newly remodelled bathroom and kitchen were outstanding.
Liked least: Castello neighborhood is OK but not great.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stepslond...
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment, exactly as it is described.”
Reviewed 20 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Like other reviewers, this was our first visit to Venice. All the arrangements before we arrived were very clear - we had emails from Lorenzo who told us all we needed to know. Once we had arrived at the station, we rang him, and he told us which vaporetto to get and where to get off, and he met us and escorted us to the apartment. He could not have been more helpful, and he even allowed us in the apartment a bit early, which was very welcome after a night in a couchette on the overnight train from Paris!
The apartment itself is spacious and comfortable. The pictures are very accurate, as is the description. It's a good shower, the heating is effective and controllable, and most importantly the beds are comfortably firm. It is located towards Arsenale, but it's only a 10 minute walk to San Marco, and less than that to the Arsenale vaporetto stop. It was lovely to be a little apart from the main hustle and bustle of Venice. There is a bakery just round the corner, and Lorenzo told us where the nearest supermarket is, just a few minutes away.
All in all, it is a gem of a place, and we would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was warm and comfortable
Liked least: There was no kettle!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
053Katie3...
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Rental”
Reviewed 15 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

This was our first trip to Venice with the children (aged 10 and 15) and the apartment was excellent. Well appointed and looked after and much more space than we thought. We were met at the waterbus stop by Lorenzo who was very helpful - taking us to the flat and pointing out places of interest and our nearest supermarket. We had a really wonderful trip and would stay at Ca Pierre again without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and the lovely furnishings.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing