We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond our wildest dreams”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Carperdie...
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 240 helpful votes
“Beyond our wildest dreams”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We were shocked at how nice this apartment is. It contains 4 bedrooms, including two double beds and three single beds, one bathroom, a kitchen / living area, an entrance hallway and it's own private entry from the street. It has great wi-fi and televisions in multiple rooms and it has great heating. It is beautifully appointed and makes a great base for exploring Venice. It is in a residential area, with a local bar a few doors up opposite and a supermarket nearby. San Marco's Square is only a 10 minute walk and really you can walk all over Venice from this apartment. We had slight hiccup arriving because we didn't realise we had to dial '00' in front of the number supplied by Lorenzo. But once we made contact with Lorenzo, he was excellent with his assistance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size, furnishings and location of the apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrePieu
Forum
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Oh, What A Wonderful Memorable Stay”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Oh, what a stay in Venice. Do not be disappointed by its humble entrance. Nor dismay by the climb on its narrow staircase with your luggage. You’ll be up for a surprise. The apartment was the best we had in our 16 days tour of Italy. It was fully furnished, with breakfast provisions as well !!

We have to give commendations to Christian who really took the effort in bringing us to the apartment from the Arsenale station despite arriving late in the evening. Waited for us patiently to buy our provisions for dinner at the supermarket before leading us to the apartment. Explained carefully all the facilities available and introducing the many antiques on display and their ages. The kitchen was well furnished with stove, oven, utensils, coffee maker (taught us how to use it the proper way), dish washing machine, etc, as advertised, and not to forget mentioning fridge stocked with packets of milk, butter jam and a drawer with biscuits and croissants. Our next two day’s breakfast was settled.

The rooms were big and decorated with antiques and pictures. Bring us back in time to the past era. The only bathroom was modern and clean. Toiletries provided like in hotel. Each room had its own flat screen TV including one at the living room cum kitchen. The whole 4 room apartment could accommodate 8 persons but extra rooms would be closed if less occupants. The whole place was very quiet except noises from patrons of a café operating opposite the apartment. Acceptable as it subsided before late in the night.

This apartment gave us the feeling of warmth and at home. Top hotel facilities, less the services of bellboys and chambermaids. Only setback was the washing machine being spoilt by occupants before us. It could not be repaired in time for us, which he apologised. He recommended hand wash instead if need be and provided us with the washing detergent.

Checking out was as simple as leaving the keys in the foyer and bang the door. We were surprised by their thrust on us not taking away any of their valuable antiques and pictures. Thank you Christian for trusting us. Definitely recommend to friends visiting Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The ambience and comfort of home in a far away land
Liked least: The flight of steps
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BathTas
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I'm really fussy when it comes to holiday rentals - especially where cleanliness is concerned - and this one was perfect. It was spotlessly clean and had everything you could want. They even supplied enough food for breakfast every day. The kitchen had all the basic supplies you need plus a few beers and bottled water in the fridge! The location was good too - very close to San Marco but in a very quiet local neighbourhood. There are two flights of steep stairs into the apartment however, so it may not be suitable for people with mobility problems. Owners very helpful and friendly - met us at the water bus station and walked us to the apartment and showed us all we needed to know. They supplied maps and guide books. The apartment had air conditioning too which was very useful as it was hot and humid during our stay. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and facilities
Liked least: Beds a bit hard!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosieandt...
manchester
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A gem of a place”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I was a bit wary when I booked this, because I couldn't find many reviews, and the pictures seemed too good to be true. They are true. This apartment is a beautifully appointed place, scrupulously clean, spacious, sumptious even, full of character (especially if you want to experience Venetian antiques). It feels like a real home, but a beautifully kept home. The owners are obviously very genuine, kind people, who love to make your stay as welcoming as possible. Christian met us off the boat, and led us through the winding streets, making sure we were never lost and could find out way back to the waterfront, (five minutes walk) and St Mark's Sq (ten minutes walk) and a "good quality but not expensive" supermarket (two minutes walk.) We were left to our own devices but as soon as there was a problem, his wife was there in 20 minutes and with great humour and kindness sorted it out. They are lovely people. (They provided pasties and milk, coffee, tea when we arrived.) It helps if you speak a little Italian, although their son Lorenzon speaks excellent English. It's definitly a quality place to stay, and reasonable for the number of rooms. And so lovely and quiet away from the madness of the tourist areas, without being far to walk to anywhere. I would recommend getting out early (nine o clock) to walk around Venice with the locals before the cruise ship Tsumani of tourists arrives. And next time we're in Venice, we'll stay here, no question.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location, space, aircon
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgarcia42...
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Find! I Felt like a local resident!”
Reviewed 30 July 2013 for a stay in October 2011

This apartment was great. My wife and planned a cruise with another couple which was leaving from Venice. We decided to rent this apartment a few days before the cruise left. It was one of the best decisions we made on that trip. The apartment is hidden away in the windy streets of Venice. There is a small convenience store just next to the entrance of the apartment which came in handy for small essentials we needed (my baggage was delayed). The apartment was spacious and provided plenty of room for both couples. The rooms are on opposite ends of the apartment which allows for privacy. The kitchen area is large and open. We met there each morning for coffee and went over our plans for the day. We almost got lost finding it coming back the first night but after that it was a breeze. The street had movement each morning but was not too loud.

Everything in the apartment was clean. If you are like us, you will not be the room very much anyways, but it was nice to go back to an apartment that felt like you actually lived in Venice! That may have been one of the best parts about renting this property. We went through Cross-Pollinate which was so easy and hassle-free. We also used them for our apartment at the end of the cruise.

I highly recommend this property for staying in Venice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing