We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Apartment in Dorsoduro”
other travellers have booked this property
Relaxing times in our sunny courtyard
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relaxing times in our sunny courtyard
Beautiful bedroom with original oil painting Sun streaming into the bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Relaxing times in our sunny courtyard
Beautiful bedroom with original oil painting
Sun streaming into the bedroom
Venetian & antique furnishings
Elegant & luxurious lounge
View of the lounge from entrance
Just outside the kitchen
Enjoy the sun in the courtyard
Gorgeous plants
Tools to hand in the kitchen!
Stylish kitchen leading onto the courtyard
Shower room
The layout of our apartment and courtyard
The apartment entrance and canal
Restaurant with Calle de la Masena just behind
By our lane again
One of our local grocers in San Barnaba
Admiring the view
Salute in the snow
Sunrise on the Grand Canal
Sunset journey from Murano
The Grand Canal from the Academia bridge
View from the Zattere waterfront near our apartment
Redentore Church taken from the Zattere
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ChazBroon
South Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Fabulous Apartment in Dorsoduro”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Absolutely fabulous apartment in the Dorsoduro area of Venice.
The apartment is lovely and has everything you need for a great holiday in Venice, its very quiet location makes for a great holiday, it was wonderful to come back to this apartment after a hectic day exploring Venice. The bedroom is cool and very comfortable and looks out onto the beautiful small courtyard garden. The small courtyard garden was a bonus & is lovely to have a coffee in the morning and wine outside in the evening.
location to the lively Zattere is only 2 minutes walk.
supermarket 2 minutes walk away
San Basilio vaperetto stop 4 minutes away
The rest of Venice was an easy walk and nothing seemed very far away.
Air con was great and kept the apartment cool in the June heat, wifi was good and I could use my Tablet in the garden.
Kitchen is adequate to prepare meals in if you want to eat in.
lots of lovely restaurant 2 minutes walk from the apartment.
Yes I definitely would stay here again, we had a ball in Venice and this delightful apartment met all our needs.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GinkaMG
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Be at home in the beautiful city of Venice”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Ca'Masena is a comfortable ground floor apartment located in a super convenient place in Venice. You're just a few steps away from the San Basilio vaporetto stop, close to a grocery store and several nice restaurants. The owner, Suzette was great to work with, provided us lots of information that made our visit easier and answered all our questions really fast. The meet and greet staff were also very helpful. The apartment is a one bedroom with a kitchen, dining room, living room and bath with a washing machine. The best part is that there is also a lovely patio so you can have your morning coffee and enjoy the sun (when it's there). There is also sofa bed and a chair/bed so I believe you could accommodate up to 5 people. It's in a 300 year building so you're living in history.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenient location and the patio
Liked least: nothing - all good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good position and local facilities
Liked least: Small kitchen and bathroom, but to be expected.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tapdancer...
San francisco Bay Area
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Live like a Venetian!”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in June 2014

In June I traveled to Venice to research a book and Ca' Masena was perfect for our needs. It was in the Dorsoduro section, which I love (less packed with tourists); was on the ground floor (so easily accessible with luggage) with a lovely garden patio and well-equipped kitchen--important to us since we ate half our meals at home. The flat is within yards of an actual (and excellent) supermarket, ATM machine, and the S. Basilio vaporetto stop--to say nothing of several really lovely restaurants overlooking the Guidecca Canal. AND it had wifi, which was absolutely necessary for what we were doing there. The apartment itself seemed a bit dark upon arrival, as it was on the inside of a building (not on a canal, but only yards away from two)-- so no water views-- but once we learned to open the windows while we were inside, it was fine, and dining on the patio was a treat. The bedroom is large with plenty of closet space, the bathroom has a shower (no tub), and it was great to have a TV, a nice dining table, and ample cutlery, tableware, pots/pans, etc. We were met by the owner's rep, who taught us the basics about the apartment, and owner, Suzette Colson, couldn't have been more lovely to deal with. After a week there, we felt as if we were living as real Venetians!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 231
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing