We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ca' dei Guardiani

private courtyard from first floor
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
private courtyard from first floor
lounge area new kitchen with all new appliances - October 2013
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
private courtyard from first floor
lounge area
new kitchen with all new appliances - October 2013
lounge
dining area and kitchen
double bedroom
twin bedroom
private courtyard
autumn in the courtyard
courtyard at night
courtyard with umbrella
floor plan of the house, ground and fisrt floors
bathroom
downstairs wc
moonlight on the grand canal
floating vegetable stall in nearby san barnaba
campo santa margherita
grand hotel palazzo
rialto bridge
grand canal from academia bridge
doges palace
carnival time
fish stall in nearby campo santa margherita
Venice from San Giorgio belltower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bluepurse...
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fab!”
Reviewed 18 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The house is lovely - well equipped, large bedrooms and bathroom and a 2nd loo! Lovely private outdoor space which I would imagine is a rarity in Venice. Only 3 minutes from San Basilio boat stop in a very quiet street which was nice to escape back to after the hustle and bustle of the town. Excellent pizzerias at San Basilio (7 Euros for a Marguerrita).
Only a 10 minute (max) walk from the Piazza Roma bus station so save your Euros and dont catch a boat - on arrival walk to the house and soak up the atmosphere immediately.
Handling of the booking was fantastic and being met by the English speaking agent at the apartment was lovely.
A thoroughly enjoyable holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet location but very near to the hustle and bustle
Liked least: Really thought about this and cant think of anything!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy H
Mahwah, New Jersey
1 review
“Apartment Needs Updating”
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Although the location is good, this apartment did not live up to our expectations. The kitchen and living room furniture are very dated and worn out, to the point that we chose not to use them. Also, on our arrival the cleaning was not finished until 5pm and the WIFI did not work, which after a long trip, was not a great start to our vacation. The WIFI problem was taken care of by the next day by the property management. Had I known all of this, I would have chosen to stay somewhere else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen and living room furniture
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2013
I would ask that potential guests read the many positive reviews that our previous guests have posted and then draw their own conclusions regarding the downstairs furniture, however we will be replacing the 5 year old sofas and installing a new kitchen in October, after the current peak season when we can have access to the house to do this work.

The group arrived at the house before the official check in time, clearly the cleaning hadn’t been finished and it wasn’t possible for them to have showers but in fairness to housekeeping, the previous guests had checked out much later than they should have done and they had left a huge amount of mess in the house. Whilst we always try and be accommodating regarding arrival and departure times, it sometimes isn’t possible to let guests take possession before the official start of the rental. Nevertheless, on this occasion, we were a bit late in making the apartment ready for the guests and apologies for that as it was our responsibility to do this.

As far as the WiFi is concerned, we didn’t have any at the house for 5 years but decided to put a system in place in recent months. The first WiFi system we put in gave 5Gb per month of data, which is a huge amount in terms of e mails, web surfing etc but the way this system operated, it couldn’t be “topped up” during the month. In this case it seems that the previous guests had ignored our request to be considerate and they had used an enormous amount of the free WiFi data through downloading of films, Skype calls and on-line games. It was not a question of our refusing to pay more to get more data it just wasn’t possible to fix this on the weekend and our lovely Property Manager kindly gave the guests her home system instead. We have now installed a new upgraded WiFi so this problem should no longer arise.

Our reviews have generally been very good, but we do realise that some guests are more demanding than others and we will take these comments on board and strive to improve.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable accommodation and lovely courtyard
Liked least: Mosquitoes were a bit aggressive
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Warm flat and good location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Halifax, Canada
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Verywell appointed and great location
Liked least: not much I can think of
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing