We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Heavenly Haven in Our Favourite City”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
The master bedroom facing the Giudecca canal with the Redentore church view. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Living Room
The master bedroom facing the Giudecca canal with the Redentore church view.
Living Room
The building from a ship deck. In the back St. Mark's staple and the Salute church doomes.
Living Room
Sitting room
Living Room
Living Room
The sitting room.
Living Room
Living Room
Dining room
Living Room
Ship passing in front of the windows.
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master bedroom.
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The windows corner in the sitting room.
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The building area and the Giudecca Canal from a ship
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Sitting room view
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
Ship in front of the building. On the right the Spirito Santo water bus stop.
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Queen Bedroom
The apartment entrance.
The Queen Bedroom
Kitchen
The Single Bedroom
The Single Bedroom
Second Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Second Bathroom
The Single Bedroom
Second Bathroom
The kitchen
The Building
The Single Bedroom
The Building
The Master Bedroom
The Building
Second Bathroom
The Single Bedroom
The Building
The Building
Bathroom
Lobby
The Master Bedroom
The Building
The Master Bedroom
Lobby
Bathroom
Entrance
The white bathroom.
Street
Bathroom
Street
The Master Bedroom
Living Room
Bathroom
Living Room
The single bed.
Bathroom
The Master Bedroom
Panoramic view from the water front balcony
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
The Queen Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
robert h
Bourne End, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Heavenly Haven in Our Favourite City”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for 4 nights. previously we had stayed in hotels in Venice. The apartment allowed us space and peace. The views over to Guidecca and the quietness of the Zattere compared to San Marco made for a wonderful break. Two vaporetti stops nearby, a small supermarket and some excellent restaurants made it even better. The Accademia bridge is a short walk away.
The apartment combines beautifully modern conveniences with the style and feel of old Venice. The perfect location for exploring and enjoying this magical city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the apartment.
Liked least: The shower!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isabellaa...
Hamlin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Dream Come True”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

It was a bucket list thing, really. Two weeks in Venice the last of December including Christmas and New Year's. We needed accommodations and our internet search kept coming back to Giorgio's water front apartment in Dorsoduro on the Zaterre. It fit us perfectly -- my son, his fiancée, my wife and me. We were able to create a wonderful Christmas meal from the well supplied kitchen. The big windows and balcony allowed us to be constantly entertained by the boat activities on the Guidecca canal and the wonderful views they provide. Venice is magical - it's better than advertised - this time of year with cool weather (a coat feels good) and reduced crowds - we did Doge's palace with no line - acqua alta one morning - hardly a bother - it became more crowded after Christmas - don't bother bringing an umbrella - they don't fit down some alleys - we got rained on once. The apartment is in a great location - Accademia area with the bridge to St. Mark's square only a short walk. Billa, the grocery store, is a wonderful walk down the Zaterre.
We can wholeheartedly recommend Giorgio and his fantastic water front apartment. Many times better for us than 2 hotel rooms for about the same cost. The big corner couch was perfect for reading and napping - there's much to read - Giorgio provides more than you could possibly digest. We do recommend lots of reading about Venice. It has an amazing history - if you know a little going in - it enriches the experience exponentially. We look forward to returning some day to Giorgio's water front apartment - hopefully soon!

D.D. and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Giorgio, location, comforts of home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rmjens
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classy, elegant and conveniently situated property with glorious Venetian water views.”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Giorgio's gorgeous apartment overlooking a wide expanse of the Giudecca Canal, was a highlight of our five nights in Venice.
We stayed in January and were treated to bright sunny winter days where we didn't even need to wear coats to cooler, foggy weather that gave Venice a special mysterious appeal.
We easily walked to all the main sights and caught the Vaporetto from the stop just down the way to visit the outer islands.
Convenience, luxuriously quirky accommodation and Giorgio's charming assistance made staying in this property extra special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the furnishings and decor of the waterfront rooms.
Liked least: Access to the bathroom was through the third bedroom.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, the view and the owner
Liked least: nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Marilena...
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in a fantastic location!”
Reviewed 30 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at the Zattere apartment for 3 nights in late September: myself, husband, 7yr old child and my mum. We loved the location: easy to travel to and from, walking distance from a supermarket, in a great and not too busy area. The views are what sets this place apart from others: it's on the waterfront and on the third floor so the views are just great and one never gets bored of watching the laguna traffic coming and going.
The apartment itself was a good size for us four and stocked up with everything we needed for our stay.
The owner, Giorgio, is very responsive, takes great care of setting up the right expectations and explains all that one needs to know very well and is at hand for anything one needs.

We will definately return and stay again for much longer next time!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing