We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Venice”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Perla grigia

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Veneto

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rosie0311
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Venice”
Reviewed 26 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay in Venice was beautiful. On our arrival we were greeted by Pietro who informed us that he would have to give us another apartment as the one we paid for had plumbing issues. That was great for us as we got a great apartment right near San Marco. A 2 storey apartment with 2 bedrooms, which the kids loved (and us too). A great spot and everything that we needed was there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2016
Dear Rosie,

many thanks for yr kind words vèry much appreciated.
It was a real pleasure TO welcome you And We are glad you have enjoyed YOUR stay.
Please remember you will be always welcome And We Hope TO see you Again During yr next visit TO Venice.
Our big thanks And our Warmest regards TO you And TO yr loveLy family. Pietro And Daniela
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuartand...
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location, great value for Venice”
Reviewed 18 March 2015 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

As a family of 2 adults and one 3 year old boy, we chose to stay here as the end to our 3 week journey around Italy in June 2014. Have to say that the accommodation exceeded our expectations. We really liked the location compared to others, so close to everything without being stuck in the middle of tourism Venice. Could hear the upstairs neighbours occasionally, but expect you’d get this anywhere in an apartment. It was a great functional space, great price, yes, a great price compared to many others. If ever visited again, would choose here as you can spend a lot of money in Venice on accommodation/dining for no good reason – get the owners local tips on where to dine and make sure you reserve. Glad we chose, and thank you for the help Daniela

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jill r
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Enjoy the excitement of Venice while living like a local.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Quiet Canarregio neighborhood away from the crowds. Cafes/bars and grocery store nearby. Train station an easy ten minute or so walk- over three bridges. Clean and well kept apartment. Comfortable for 2 adults and a teenager. Washing machine/drying rack a major convenience! Very gracious owner who promptly and thoroughly replies to all inquiries.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcelo R
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
594 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
“Very nice stay inVenice”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at tis very naice apartment last April for two nights. We were a couple with two teens. Everything was more than excellent. A friend of Daniela meet us at the apartment and she explained us every detail of the property and Venice. Daniela was waiting a baby at that moment but she was in contact with us for the months before by email. She is a very nice person and a perfect owner. We enjoyed the place. It is in middle of a very quiet place in Canareggio but near the supermarket, restaurants, coffes, and wonderfull places. All you need you have at the place. The apartment is warm and modern. Rhe bed are perfect for rest after walking around Venice. Perfect location. A few minutes from San Marco, train station and popular streets and in middle of a pacific place. We recomend this place. And we recomend Daniela and her husband. Thank you very much Daniela for everithing. For sure, we will come again.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This is a very good comfortable place to experience Venice. Wonderful location in a quaint,quiet area with lots of local character easy to get to from the airport w/ aliaguna bouts. very good value in Venice. Landlord gave us great food recommendations

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location was just what I had hoped for
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing