We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
221
38
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
38
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews st martin within walking distance huge terrace dawn beach grand case wonderful hosts gas grill spent wonderful weeks beautiful bungalow each morning staying weeks short walk down the hill orient bay bakery items gated parking area small grocery enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Stayed here for 9 days and my husband and I absolutely loved it. The view is both beautiful in the morning and evening. the fresh French pastries in the morning were an added bonus. Carine runs the property. She is exactly like previous reviews from others, welcoming, full of knowledge regarding things to do and helpful to make sure your stay is comfortable. Can't wait to go back next year. The location is perfect for low key evenings with many restaurants within walking distance.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Msallthatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We have been going for 8 years now, we love waking up in the morning and having breakfast on the deck over looking Oyster Pond. We rent a car and just drive 10 minutes to Orient beach, and it's the most beautiful beach on the island, and we have been to all of them. You can also walk down below to Qui Quest restaurant where you can have anything from a pizza to a fabulous meal. Carine is always there if there is anything that you might need, so all we can say is that we are 100% in love with Les balcons, and we already are booked for 2018.

Room tip: All rooms have large decks with a view of Oyster Pond
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbybeach23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd stay at Les Balcons and every time we have had the most fantastic stay. The Bungalows are situated on the quieter french side which is unspoilt in comparison to the dutch side and offers a real tranquility and beautiful surroundings. The bungalow (we stayed in No. 20) was sufficiently equipt for a very comfortable stay with everything you need to cook or bbq for yourself or if you do not want to cook there are plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance, one resturant I would like to recommend is BZH, 2 min walk, exquisite food and service! You have small supermarkets nearby and you can also place your pain and croissant order at the front desk to be delivered to you each morning should you wish. There is a beautiful pool for residents use looking over the marina. Carine is your host and is always on hand should you need any help. She always makes us feel so very welcome and at home at Les Balcons. We love Les Balcons and will continue to return year after year.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KayLee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Les Balcons is a charming group of bungalows on the French side of the islands. Each one is beautifully appointed and has a phenomenal view of the marina and the water. It is within easy walking or driving distance of numerous restaurants and waterside bars, all of which offer spectacular views Carine, the manager is charming, efficient and knowledgeable about the area . this is a truly lovely place

Room tip: All are great
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We really enjoy our vacations at Les Balcons. Carine and David are great hosts. Nice to be able to walk to food and drinks. Great view of the marina. Have met many freindly and nice people while there.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank NDFarms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews