We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for kids”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oyster Pond
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2017

we have a 2 year old and this setup is ideal. drive to and spend the day at orient beach (rent chairs and eat on the beach), then return and cook dinner and relax on the terrace in the evenings. Plenty of room for little ones to run around, and the pool is always there as well. we'll be back, maybe even again this year.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2017

Stayed here for 9 days and my husband and I absolutely loved it. The view is both beautiful in the morning and evening. the fresh French pastries in the morning were an added bonus. Carine runs the property. She is exactly like previous reviews from others, welcoming, full of knowledge regarding things to do and helpful to make sure your stay is comfortable. Can't wait to go back next year. The location is perfect for low key evenings with many restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Msallthatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

We have been going for 8 years now, we love waking up in the morning and having breakfast on the deck over looking Oyster Pond. We rent a car and just drive 10 minutes to Orient beach, and it's the most beautiful beach on the island, and we have been to all of them. You can also walk down below to Qui Quest restaurant where you can have anything from a pizza to a fabulous meal. Carine is always there if there is anything that you might need, so all we can say is that we are 100% in love with Les balcons, and we already are booked for 2018.

Room Tip: All rooms have large decks with a view of Oyster Pond
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bobbybeach23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

This is our 3rd stay at Les Balcons and every time we have had the most fantastic stay. The Bungalows are situated on the quieter french side which is unspoilt in comparison to the dutch side and offers a real tranquility and beautiful surroundings. The bungalow (we stayed in No. 20) was sufficiently equipt for a very comfortable stay with everything you need to cook or bbq for yourself or if you do not want to cook there are plenty of places to eat and drink within walking distance, one resturant I would like to recommend is BZH, 2 min walk, exquisite food and service! You have small supermarkets nearby and you can also place your pain and croissant order at the front desk to be delivered to you each morning should you wish. There is a beautiful pool for residents use looking over the marina. Carine is your host and is always on hand should you need any help. She always makes us feel so very welcome and at home at Les Balcons. We love Les Balcons and will continue to return year after year.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KayLee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

Les Balcons is a charming group of bungalows on the French side of the islands. Each one is beautifully appointed and has a phenomenal view of the marina and the water. It is within easy walking or driving distance of numerous restaurants and waterside bars, all of which offer spectacular views Carine, the manager is charming, efficient and knowledgeable about the area . this is a truly lovely place

Room Tip: All are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oyster Pond
1.1 km away
Princess Heights Hotel
Princess Heights Hotel
#1 of 8 in Oyster Pond
759 reviews
1.1 km away
The Westin Dawn Beach Resort & Spa, St. Maarten
7 km away
Grand Case Beach Club
Grand Case Beach Club
#2 of 8 in Grand Case
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 km away
The Azure Hotel
The Azure Hotel
#1 of 7 in Simpson Bay
404 reviews
0.5 km away
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
Oyster Bay Beach Resort
#3 of 8 in Oyster Pond
1,249 reviews
6.5 km away
Divi Little Bay Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Balcons d'Oyster Pond

Address: 15 Avenue du Lagon, Oyster Pond 97150, St Martin / St Maarten
Region: Caribbean > St Martin / St Maarten > Sint Maarten > Oyster Pond
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Oyster Pond
Price Range: ₹ 4,930 - ₹ 12,516 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Individual bungalows in Caribbean gardens with swimming pool. They are situated on beautiful Oyster Pond with a marvelous view of the marina and sail boats. You will be in a peaceful, quiet, familial and casual ambiance.Our bungalows can accommodate 2 to 5 people. Each unit has a private terrace with splendid view and barbecue grill. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Les Balcons d`Oyster Pond Hotel Oyster Pond

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing