We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
219
38
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
38
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsst martinwithin walking distancehuge terracedawn beachgrand casefresh french pastrieswonderful hostssailing chartergas grillbeautiful bungaloweach morningstaying weeksorient beachshort walk down the hillsmall grocerybakery itemsgated parking area
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We stayed at Les Balcons in February for 12 days in bungalow 21. What a great unit. We had a separate bedroom with a larger deck. The pictures on the website are accurate descriptions with the higher level units having a little better view of the pond.
We have stayed at Les Balcons for a total of 5 times and will be back next year. If you are looking for a hotel atmosphere this isn't the place for you.
David and Carine are fantastic host and will help you with many planning events. We rented a car through Carine this year and it went terrific. In the years past we rented with someone on the Dutch side but next year we will rent through Carine once again.
We love it that you can walk to several restaurants and bars. Truly a hidden gem on the island.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mbkmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Very homey and relaxed with a lovely view of the marina. Freshly baked bread in the morning. Was not fancy but had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Close to good oyster pond restaurants. Because of the hillside location, walks take some energy, but are very nice and safe. Carine is an excellent hostess. Balconies each had ceiling fans which are needed because the location is not very breezy. We felt well taken care of.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

We have been to St. Martin many times before staying in Grand Case and Philipsburg but WOW! this was so much better!! The location is great! Not far from either Marigot the Capitol on the French side or Philipsburg the Capitol on the Dutch side.

Les Balcons has about 20 separate units all with big balconies and absolutely amazing views of the harbour and the sun setting behind the mountain. There is no bar or anything so everyone meets up around the pool at the end of the day with a drink in their hand catching up on what everyone did that day. Great way to meet people!!

If you are looking for luxury, this is not for you...It is not a Hotel.
If you are looking for comfort, beautiful views, tranquility and simplicity, and you are OK doing your own dishes and carrying your own luggage. This is the place!!

Look at the website. The videos of the individual units seem to be pretty accurate.
Les Balcons is well loved. People have been returning for years and staying 4+ weeks per stay sometimes. We stayed for 2 weeks in 3 different units... due to availability and we had booked 8 months in advance.. it seems to be a regular thing as lots of other people had moved within their stay also.

Our first Unit was #16 for 6 nights. It is the last unit on the pool level. Studio apartment with everything you needed and a great view of the harbour from the large balcony. We loved it....
Then, we moved to Unit 21 for 7 nights and that was even better. A 1 bedroom apartment with full kitchen and a large balcony on the upper level. The view was amazing.
On our last night we had to move to Unit 6. It was the first apartment on the lower level. The view was still OK but we we were happy we only stayed 1 night in this unit. It has a loft bedroom and it was warm and uncomfortable up in the loft. You had to crouch getting up and down the stairs and you had to crouch while you were up there.

Wifi - well, there is wifi but sometimes it is very difficult to catch it. We never did catch it from Unit 6. If wifi if very important to you then you might need to make other arrangements. Carine has telephone plans she can help you acquire.

Transportation. You are not directly on a beach. It is a good walk to a beach in the extreme heat so I recommend renting a car. Carine can set you up with Helios Car Rental. They will pick you up at the airport and take you to Les Balcons where your car will be waiting for you. Great service. Thanks Philippe.

Carine & David - They are the perfect hosts. Carine is such a lovely lady always willing to help and to go above and beyond for your request. We had a shower drain problem and David fixed it right away. Great Hosts!

Bakery - You can order baguettes and croissants, etc from Carine. The local bakery will deliver them the next morning. I truly recommend this. The bread was so tasty and fresh. A really nice treat. I miss my Baguettes...

We will definitely be back to Les Balcons. See you soon!!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank SueWnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Stayed here for the fourth time and it was fantastic! If you are looking for a really easy vacation experience this is for you. I have nothing bad to say about Les Balcons. I would not stay anywhere else. The web site and pictures represent exactly what you are getting.

Room Tip: check the website which has a 360 tour of the apartments
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Winnipeggp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We came back to Les Balcons for the forth time. Once again our stay was excellent. Corine greeted us like family members and as always our unit was in great shape. We love this place so much because it's like a small apartment. We have a nice kitchen to prepare lunch for the beach or to make an easy dinner after a day in the sun.

The view of Oyster Pond is beautiful and there are many nice restaurants within walking distance or a short ride.

We love it so much we booked for next year!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews