We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Tiger’s Milk Claremont
Ranked #1,075 of 2,776 Restaurants in Cape Town
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped for a quick beer after work and was pleasantly surprised by ambiance and service. Lisa was great and convinced me to try one of the many pizzas as well. If you in the area it is a must stop and do try the pizza. WiFi is available as well. Think it can get noisy but be prepared for it.

Thank Francois T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, Guest Relations Manager at Tiger’s Milk Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for the positive review Francois, much appreciated!

Sincerely,

HHG Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We had a nice team meal here. There was a good selection of draught beers which we sampled. I had the ribs which were tasty and sticky. Good portion too. I also had onion rings on the side. They were nice but a little soggy. Wouldnt be averse to trying the chain again.

They had sriracha sauce on every table which is always a good sign!

Thank bigrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger’s Milk Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Good day bigrup

Thank you and your team for your interest in our establishment and for joining us for a delicious meal!

I have taken note of your feedback regarding the Onion rings and will definitely see that it improves before your next visit!

Best regards
Jeanine Kruger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

The food was really great which was a bit shy on the sauces and we had to really grovel for some extra suaces with our steaks. The service was somewhat slow, even though on a quiet night. I would definitely go back though and ignore the poor service. Obviously would be nice if the chef provided a more generous portion of sauce.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spiro Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger’s Milk Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Good day Spiro Z

Thank you for your feedback on visiting our store. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your food , but with a heavy heart I am reading about the slow service, especially on a quiet evening.

Please do join us again soon in which we will proof to you that we have definitely not set a standard for poor service.

Best regards
Jeanine Kruger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

Having heard so much about thier burgers and pizzas, we ventured forth.
Whilst we had the special (R99 with beer), the burgers were very disappointing and certainly not worth their list prices of R115!
The pizza too was overpriced.
Venue was pleasant but overall, if you want a relatively inexpensive meal or a burger and Pizza, there are much better alternatives.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank neil123567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarbourHouseG, General Manager at Tiger’s Milk Claremont, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Good day neil123567

Thank you for joining our branch and for the feedback on your visit.

I am saddened to read that you were disappointed, but I do hope that we can meet your expectations on a follow up visit.

Best regards
Jeanine Kruger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

After watching rugby and our team winning we were in the mood for a drink and a meal. We arrived at Tigers Milk at about 9.30p.m. We were very warmly welcomed by the doorman outside although we had to wade through a group of smokers right outside the entrance which resulted in smoke wafting into the restaurant every time the door was opened. We waited at the bureau to be seated, where we asked if the kitchen was still open. We were assured that it was and were shown a table in the corner which would be likened to being sent to the corner of the classroom by the teacher as we were both facing frosted glass with our backs to the restaurant. There was plenty of other seating so we moved to the bar which was much better. We were given menus and were told there were no buns for hamburgers (there is an extensive range of hamburgers). We wanted to order a pizza with avocado and were told there was no avocado available only guacamole. We managed to get our order taken at 9.45p.m only to have the waitress return five minutes later to tell us "unfortunately the kitchen has closed early, it normally closes at ten but the chef has decided to close early". We arrived at the restaurant in good spirits expecting a lovely evening and were very disappointed. We had a beer (R45) and a whiskey (R56) and left. Lastly, the bar clearly hasn't been fitted out properly as each draught nozzle (at least 15 of them) had a plastic container underneath them on the counter to catch the beer run off. No plumbed in drainage, not a pretty sight. We left having to wade, once again, through all the smokers right outside the front door. Overall a very poor experience although the service was excellent. Management have clearly dropped the ball and need to up the ante.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Itsanishnish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiger’s Milk Claremont also viewed

 
Newlands, Cape Town
Newlands, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Tiger’s Milk Claremont? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;