We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,393)
Filter reviews
2,393 results
Traveller rating
2,235
101
39
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,235
101
39
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level rum bar el mercado kids club club pool pedro tomas food truck ping pong dominican republic water park is family vacation super fun one eyed cat sports bar club members beautiful property special shout
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 2,393 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

Wonderful stay in a beautiful 5 Star Hotel. The different Restaurants offer great styles of food (Italian, Asian, Seafood, buffet, Grill ,….) The pool area is amazing. The animation Team around Pedro and Jean is always in very good mood and ist is good fun to act with them . We will come back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank christiankD5068MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Balbuena, Ventas at Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear christiankD5068MA,

We are so enthusiastic to know you enjoyed a wonderful stay at our Hyatt Cap Cana. Thank you for highlighting our restaurants, our entertainment team, especially Pedro and Jean. We are proud you mentioned you want to come back and we are going to be more than happy to host you at our paradise.

With service from the heart,

Best regards,

Madeline Serrano
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Ziva & Hyatt Zilara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

We went on vacation w our family. I love Tempest, itailian rest was amazing. Our room was clean. This is my favorite resort. We loved the shows (circus and Michael Jackson). The water park was great. Maria, Pedro, andres are all amazing. Manual was our butler he was so great. We love the sports bar! JC was also great!!!! Ransel is also great. To many to mention!!!! Painting class was great! Navigator was also amazing. We loved the buffet.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 571jodieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

The room is very clean. The food is absolutely amazing. Pool is calm and not chaos. The sports bar was great for night life and pool. We played volleyball everyday. The Tempest (hibachi) was the best restaurant!!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Z5745LFsydneys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Balbuena, Ventas at Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Z5745LFsydneys,

Thank you for the time you took to let us know about your amazing vacations. Thank you for highlighting our Moments Sports Bar and our Tempest restaurant. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again to our Hyatt Cap Cana.

With service from the heart,

Best regards,

Madeline Serrano
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Ziva & Hyatt Zilara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

I write part of my experience at Hyatt ziva, the service is the best of the hotel, the culture of the people and the respect they bring, the food was spectacular the Pier at lunch was the best they have a very good variety, the activities with Arturo were super funny and on her face there was always a smiling face, a very clean place with a beautiful beach and a very large pool, it is a pleasure to have been in that place.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank liad752
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2021

Being in that hotel is cozy, very wide spaces and you feel the tranquility, in all the restaurants there are different types of food, the waiters are very attentive and give you the best recipes, Víctor and Luis were wonderful, we love them, the shows are very good and they have activities such as live artists and some others in the pool, Arturo was great we did strching, archery and crafts, the rooms very comfortable and comfortable, the guys at the reception are very friendly and work very fast, in general it is a place Wonderful, we will be back.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 217kennyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews