We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$ 518
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Booking.com
US$ 518
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official Site
US$ 487
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hyatt.comUS$ 518
Hotels.comUS$ 518
Orbitz.comUS$ 518
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,218)
Filter reviews
2,218 results
Traveller rating
2,068
97
36
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,068
97
36
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level kids club rum bar one eyed cat el mercado mercado buffet club pool club access pedro tomas club manager low occupancy ping pong dominican republic water park is club members excellent resort sports bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
655 - 660 of 2,218 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

Excellent hotel clean-modern outstanding customer service the hole staff are great every room has a perfect view activity every night lots of restaurants to choose the pool is humongous the beach incredible i will definitely recommend this hotel and we will be back To the hole staff Thank You So Much.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cgodoy2930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Balbuena, Sales at Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Dear cgodoy2930,

In Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana, we are passionate about serving and exceeding the expectations of our guests. We want to thank you for acknowledging our outstanding staff.

Please let us know of your next visit to Punta Cana. We are looking forward to welcoming you once again!

Kind regards,

Victoria Balbuena
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

From the moment we arrived and were "welcomed home" the trip was top notch. Every single employee (from reception to grounds) had a properly fitting mask and took every precaution necessary to ensure all the guests safety. The service was even better than Chik Fil A!! Every employee greeted our family and told us it was their pleasure to assist us.
We did the Club Access with our room. Manuel was our butler and checked in with us frequently throughout the day. He always made us feel welcome and helped book our covid testing , spa and return shuttle. He was the best and highly recommend the extra money for club access.
Eat at the buffet!! I have never been so impressed with the food selection at a buffet before. Fresh cooked fish, meats, MTO salads, and many authentic dishes.
Coffee bar was a highly visited area for our family! They had the best lattes and my new favorite Cafe Affigado, which is a scoop of ice cream, espresso shot and I'd add a shot of Baileys ( it was vacation after all!) They also had scooped ice cream and super yummy fresh popsicles.
The gym was above and beyond amazing. Brand new equipment including a cycle room and all the weights you could dream of. I usually don't work out on vacation but it was too beautiful not to.
I was very hesitant to travel in Covid times but there was not 1 second while there I regretted this decision.
Thank you to every single person we encountered at Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana. You made the Stein family vacation unforgettable. We can't wait to return and bring all of our jealous friends!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank christiestein1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Balbuena, Sales at Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Dear christiestein1980,

We are happy to read that we provided you top-notch service from the beginning to the end. Our courteous, friendly, and professional staff will be motivated to know that they contributed to creating an amazing experience.

Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Kind regards,

Victoria Balbuena
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

This was our first family trip to an all inclusive resort traveling with two other families with kids ages 4 to 8. The resort was amazing in terms of the activities provided, the delicious food and staff who were very sincere in providing a great experience. Hector in particular was very patient during our photo shoot and excellent to work with. Leo at the Kids Club was absolutely wonderful with the kids. Adolfina serving drinks at the Ziva for pits was awesome.

We all had a blast at the water park. The pool and hot tubs were great and the beach was wonderful. We enjoyed playing volleyball, using the kayaks, paddle boards, and the catamaran. By the pool, kids loved playing ping pong and chess. We landed there during Easter Sunday and the hotel set up an Easter celebration for the guests at the hotel. The Spa also afforded a great experience. The activities at night kept us all entertained. I love the resort setup - it made it easier for us to watch kids while relaxing.

Areas of improvement, room cleaning seemed to be later in the day - when we went back to our room around 4pm to get cleaned up for dinner, our room for the most part was not clean and had to call for fresh towels constantly. Language barrier was challenging as most of the staff seemed to have limited English language skills so sometimes difficult to request or get answers to your questions. During our Covid test, the lady messed up handling paperwork and we waited an hour and 15 mins to get our test despite arriving 30 mins before our test. While the beach was nice and had netting, there was still a lot of seaweed. Lastly, as a family resort - I thought it was odd that we did not see lifeguards by the pool and beaches - common amenities that are typically available on family resorts and/or cruises - were not available at Ziva cap Cana such as swim diapers and life jackets for kids; though adult life jackets were a available at the beach for the water activities. Also would be a nice perk to include transportation (hotel-airport) to the package.

Overall, our group felt this was a great vacation/experience and would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
3  Thank MabelS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Balbuena, Sales at Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Dear MabelS1,

It is wonderful to read that your entire group had a great time, thanks to the amazing staff, fun activities, and facilities.

We apologize for the impression you could perceive from our staff members. Please allow us to inform you that our Human Resources Department trains our personnel to provide our guests the best service and reinforce the conversation of the different languages that our personnel knows, especially to those in direct contact with our guests. However, please be reminded that Spanish is our mother tongue, and our knowledge and/or pronunciation of a foreign language might not be perfect.

We are already looking forward to you.

Kind regards,

Victoria Balbuena
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

Hyatt Cap Cana Ziva was warm with Dominican Hospitality from day one. Benjamin and his team with Pedro and Delfy were welcoming everyday with well planned out activities. Beach volleyball, Silent Disco, and the Michael Jackson night were favorites. Andres and Alondra kept us hydrated with their delicious drinks and Luis was attentive and helpful to any needs. It was truly the wonderful staff we met that made this vacation so memorable!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank DGID73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Balbuena, Sales at Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Dear DGID73,

For all our Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana team is wonderful to read that our service, calming ambiance, and accommodating staff have made your visit a good and memorable experience.

You are welcome to contact us for your visit.

Kind regards,

Victoria Balbuena
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021 via mobile

Our family and a group of friends had a absolute pleasure trip at Hyatt Ziva. Every employee was very humble, they cater to the adults and the children. Amazing beach! Food also was fantastic. Darel at reception was very helpful.
I will come back.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 799gilbertob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria Balbuena, Sales at Hyatt Ziva Cap Cana, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2021

Dear 799gilbertob,

Please be assured that it is a great compliment to read that we exceeded your expectations. All our friendly and courteous staff is a joy to know that they contributed to creating a pleasurable and memorable stay for you.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Kind regards,

Victoria Balbuena
Social Media Coordinator
Hyatt Zilara & Ziva Cap Cana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews