We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
234 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$953
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Official Site
$952
View deal
Algotels
$785
View deal
Booking.com$952
Priceline$952
Etrip$1,005
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16,530)
Filter reviews
16,530 results
Traveller rating
14,669
1,319
349
106
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14,669
1,319
349
106
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la diva coco cafe preferred club market cafe el patio seaside grill preferred beach jay z our honeymoon welcome home every morning red bull preferred area personal concierge needed anything daily activities entertainment team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,358 - 1,363 of 16,530 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2022

This Place is Heaven! I don’t even know where to start. First things first- the staff! I mean, you probably have read a plenty of reviews about the hotel itself and I am not going to repeat it. Literally everything was awesome but the stuff made everything even better. We are truly sad to be leaving but more like because we will miss everyone and everyone’s good vibes! We would like to thank especially our concierge Penel, the waiters and waitresses Madelyn and Brigi at the bar, then La Diva, Chocolate, Dark Blonde and our dear amiga Saidy! They made us feel so special and they did everything for us!

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Yunus A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Econcierge Seccc, Ventas at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories, we look forward to serving you again in the future.







Best regards,

Andrea Cassera
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

The staff here made our vacation top notch! Martinez was our concierge and he sought us out each day to help us plan our day and make the most of our trip.

Carlos was a server in the Seaside Grill. We celebrated a birthday while at the resort and he wrote a song, brought cake, shots, etc. He knew us by name and hugged us like we were family when we left.

Ricky Bobby is on the entertainment staff and brought the fun!! He got us up and doing activities, was so entertaining, and made time to sit and get to know us. We miss him already.

And Maria. My favorite! She was a pool server. After the first two days she knew to bring me a mimosa each day to start the day. She always had a smile and was so much fun!

We can’t wait to go back and visit our friends again in the future!

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Econcierge Seccc, Ventas at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.








Best regards,

Andrea Cassera
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022 via mobile

We stayed at Secrets Cap Cana resort to celebrate my birthday as well as Thanksgiving. We booked a preferred, oceanfront room (7201) with a wrap around balcony and private plunge pool. The room was beautiful and very clean. It came with all of the amenities we needed. The bed was comfortable and the view from our balcony was incredible! We enjoyed all of the restaurants with the Mexican being our favorite. Having been to over 20 different all-inclusive resorts, the food here was the best. The Thanksgiving buffet was top notch!

The check-in process was seamless. Being preferred club, we had our own butler, Miguel, who did an amazing job! He even arranged a nice birthday surprise on my birthday. He checked in with us multiple times a day and took care of anything we needed.

Everyone working at this resort did an amazing job with smiles on their faces. I would like to point out some in particular that made our stay even more enjoyable:
Xiomara, Esperanza and Carlito were on top of serving our drinks each day at the preferred beach. And Louis would come quick each day to set up our towels on the comfortable beach beds.
Wilmer would see me each morning at the buffet and knew exactly how I wanted my eggs.
Ruddy did an excellent job serving us at the Mexican restaurant.
Fernando was awesome as he served us at the French restaurant.
Yoharian worked at the smoothly bar each afternoon and made the yummiest smoothies using our own protein powder we brought from home.
Yelfri works at the spa and gave the best reflexology massage ever.

I highly recommend this resort and hopefully we will be back soon.

Room tip: Breakfast buffet gets super busway around 9am and most restaurants are busy by 7pm. We went to eat before 630 most nights and didn’t wait.
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CariJ671
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Econcierge Seccc, Ventas at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.








Best regards,

Andrea Cassera
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

Ok, where do I begin! The trip started off with the excellent service provided by Mike Wagner (Mike Fisher) and his team with our pick up at the airport. They were easy to locate and did not have us waiting. Great service! Secrets Cap Cana was everything we were hoping for and more. The Secrets Cap Cana team was there to greet us upon our arrival to their gorgeous property. We had the pleasure of having Darling as our "Butler". Darling was always there to help and assist us with any of our needs during our stay. Darling ensured that we had everything we needed to make our trip perfect. The Preferred Pool staff became our family. How we enjoyed chatting with them everyday and seeing their beautiful and warm smiles. Our wonderful team: Zunilda, Xiomara, Hiderkel, Benito, Junior, Esperanza, Jackson and others. You are in fantastic hands with this crew. The champagne popsicles were a favourite. Shout out to Willy and Angel who assisted us with our towels.
You could not want for anything more at the wonderful restaurants. Everything you read about the excellent food is totally true. Some of our favourites were the lamb lasagna, osso buco , the carpaccio, pasta penne arrabbiata (for those that enjoy spicy food)and the short ribs (at the Italian restaurant Portofino). At Bordeaux we loved the duck confit, the fried camembert, scallop app, and their short ribs. Every dish we had at the Seaside Grill and Oceana was mouth watering. The sea bass and grouper are a must! Oceana has a very tasty apple salad..yum! A couple of our wonderful servers here were Daniel and Fernando. Rosewater was our go to breakfast restaurant. Teofilo is a wonderful server. Teofilo gets your day off to a great start. We were super excited that there was a juice bar as we recently started juicing at home. Johann was a delight every morning. We enjoyed many wonderful and fresh fruit juices made by Johann. There truly is so much great food at this resort that you cannot get to everything, but everything you do get to is wonderful.
The entertainment was very enjoyable. As almost every guest says, you have to see the Queen Show! We were lucky enough to see it twice and both nights were amazing. The Beatles show, the Divas show, and the Rock Show were also enjoyable. On Karaoke night we had a great time listening to other guests sing. There were some talented guests there.
Our room was lovely (pool and partial ocean view). The rooms were always maintained very well and we had everything we needed. There were so many fabulous staff members ensuring our rooms were always in tip top shape. Thank you very much to Eddison for helping us out. We only ordered room service once so we could try the "secret box" lol. Our breakfast was placed in our "secret box" and low and behold you access it privately without having to answer a door. What a great concept!.
The Pevonia Spa is a must! It is lovely to have the hydrotherapy circuit outside versus in an enclosed building. Both Yelfi and Junior took awesome care of us on our visits.
I could go on about this wonderful resort and it's super special staff members. Go visit them and see what it is all about. If you are on the fence trying to decide if you should go here or not, don't be....you need to visit this superb resort.
I understand now why they greet you with a "welcome home". The staff members really do become one of your family members and it is very sad to leave them. No good-byes, just see you later.

Date of stay: November 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Econcierge Seccc, Ventas at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

We would like to express our gratitude for the comments you made about your recent visit. They help us to understand how our guests experience their stay with us. It is always our goal to achieve maximum customer satisfaction and we are delighted to hear that your holiday at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa was an enjoyable one. We continuously strive to deliver high standards and to ensure that all our guests leave with beautiful vacation memories.

Thank you for your very nice compliments for our team, they do work very hard every day to make sure our guests feel well attended to at all times and definitely are an asset to our hotel. We will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them and we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Moreover, we thank you for your wonderful comments on service which of course have been shared with the entire team. It is always a great source of motivation for our staff to hear that our guests appreciated their services and attention to detail.

Last but not least, it fills us with pride that you could enjoy the gastronomical efforts of our chefs as we strive to satisfy the many culinary wishes of our guests offering the most delicious international and local dishes.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.






Best regards,

Andrea Cassera
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2022

The place is great, but too expensive. The resort staff is wonderful and very friendly, they do their best to make your vacation the best possible, our experience here are great just in my opinion it is overpriced..

Date of stay: November 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jmenzildzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Econcierge Seccc, Ventas at Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics, we look forward to serving you again in the future.








Best regards,

Andrea Cassera
Social Media Coordinator
Secrets Cap Cana Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews