We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
FindHotel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
32
20
5
1
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
32
20
5
1
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool main building resort place mr pet ambience team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2016

This homestay is not located in chikamagalur but belur. The rooms are average and very conventionally decorated.
The best part about this homestay is the staff and the food. Decent variety of food served which is quite hygenic and tasty. Their staff Mr Dilip is very helpful and co-operative.
Loved the stay and wouldnt mind visiting again if given a chance.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Komalag280
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location. Calm, silent and feels so far away from the mechanical world...yet 1km away from main road.

Incredible staff. U just need to ask whatever u need.

Food, 4 course a day, all fab, healthy hearty.

Around the place, Chikmagalur 35km... Sakleshpur 22km...
Monsoon is definitely one of the best time to visit Chikmagalur, altough be little cautious about leeches.

This should be your choice if u plan to make a good 1-2days gate away from the city...

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank srinjoyc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful cozy homestay with amazing staff. They just couldn't do enough for you. The place is cozy and I guess crowded on weekends. But that didn't put us off at all.

The rooms are comfortable and clean but it is amidst nature so be ready for mosquitos cockroaches, moths etc. But it is not really a bother.

The food was amazing and despite bringing a homestay there was so much variety. There is no alcohol so be sure to carry your own .

We travelled as 2 couples with one young kid each and the staff accommodated the food needs of the kids. There is a small play area to keep the kids occupied for a bit. They have some board games, a tv

If we do return, I would without hesitation stay at green pastures. Visit them!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Natasha142
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2016

The Green Pastures is beautiful heritage homestay nestled in a coffee estate near Belur. The rooms are simple and hygenic. Amazing hospitality and mouthwatering food. .The staff is extremely cooperative and make sure that your stay is very comfortable. The place is near the famous Belur temple and Yagachi Dam.

Highly recommended for a weekend getaway.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HVRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

After seeing the reviews, we decided to have a peaceful stay away from the busy city of Bangalore. Our grand daughter of three years was so excited to have fun in the resort. The drive from Bangalore is effortless, as the roads are good.
Now the good points: Service is good. Food is average.
Negative points: Certainly not for decent family stay. We were so scared during the evening when about ten bachelors started having a wild party in the adjacent room that we decided to vacate the room immediately and move to Hassan for the night stay, which is about an hour drive. We did not bother to lose the money we had already paid for the room, safety and peace of mind was needed. We had been given a room that had direct entry to the adjacent room, though the door was locked. There are not many rooms and we were the only family in the whole of complex for the day!
The area is so isolated that you dont feel safe during the night, in case of emergencies. There is no street light or any movement between the hotel and the main road to Hassan, which takes about half hour to reach. If your vehicle breaks down....you are into serious trouble.
Avoid this hotel. There are many decent hotels nearby in Malnad area for the same or even lesser rate.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank RameshMysore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews