We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
281
141
64
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
141
64
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hydrotherapy pool leisure centre mount errigal wedding reception bar food soft play area health club beauty salon lovely hotel function room steam room family room glenveagh national park staff were lovely beautiful location steak friends wedding
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We stopped at the hotel, unplanned, as we were driving across Donegal.
We were enjoying the magnificent scenery in perfect touring weather.
The service was very good, as was the tea, coffee and snacks.
We were lucky enough to get a seat on the terrace.
A gem of a place.

Room tip: Lake view if you are lucky enough to stay here.
Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Very disappointing hotel rooms looking out onto grey dull walls and storage sheds
One basic chair for two people
No shower cap provided
Bed reasonably comfortable
Very good breakfast and nice bar food
I couldn’t rate it as 4 star

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Y8397EHmartham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We had dinner in the restaurant today for which we were charged €48 euro. The wife paid £60 pounds (which is worth €68 euro) but the staff member gave only €12 euro change (£60 pounds minus €48 euro) instead of €20 euro.

I didn't know about this until the wife told me later in the day - I was flabbergasted that the hotel offers no exchange rate on sterling and kept our €8 euro for themselves. I won't be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank GummoTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Gr8 setting. Very friendly & helpful staff. Nice rooms. Not a gr8 view from rooms we were in. Overlooking a flat roof! Nice breakfast next morning. Gluten free options available which was good. Staff helped with directions as we travelling around Donegal for 1 st time.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mgcconnolly63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. Good parking . It's a two floor hotel with clean good sized rooms. Breakfast is OK. Self-service breakfast is in the ballroom. Quality of breakfast food was OK. Bar staff stood out in this hotel. They worked hard and customer care was top notch from all bar staff. We could not find the restaurant in this hotel. Most people eat in the bar or ballroom. We decided to use a restaurant called Jack about 12 km away and it was awesome. Next time we like to see signs for your restaurant

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ryanlingus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews