We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
278
139
64
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
278
139
64
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshydrotherapy poolleisure centremount errigalwedding receptionhealth clubbar foodsoft play areabeauty salonfunction roomlovely hotelsteam roomglenveagh national parkstunning locationfamily roomstaff were lovelysteakfriends wedding
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2018

We stopped at the hotel, unplanned, as we were driving across Donegal.
We were enjoying the magnificent scenery in perfect touring weather.
The service was very good, as was the tea, coffee and snacks.
We were lucky enough to get a seat on the terrace.
A gem of a place.

Room Tip: Lake view if you are lucky enough to stay here.
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Very disappointing hotel rooms looking out onto grey dull walls and storage sheds
One basic chair for two people
No shower cap provided
Bed reasonably comfortable
Very good breakfast and nice bar food
I couldn’t rate it as 4 star

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We had dinner in the restaurant today for which we were charged €48 euro. The wife paid £60 pounds (which is worth €68 euro) but the staff member gave only €12 euro change (£60 pounds minus €48 euro) instead of €20 euro.

I didn't know about this until the wife told me later in the day - I was flabbergasted that the hotel offers no exchange rate on sterling and kept our €8 euro for themselves. I won't be back.

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank GummoTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel. Gr8 setting. Very friendly & helpful staff. Nice rooms. Not a gr8 view from rooms we were in. Overlooking a flat roof! Nice breakfast next morning. Gluten free options available which was good. Staff helped with directions as we travelling around Donegal for 1 st time.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mgcconnolly63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. Good parking . It's a two floor hotel with clean good sized rooms. Breakfast is OK. Self-service breakfast is in the ballroom. Quality of breakfast food was OK. Bar staff stood out in this hotel. They worked hard and customer care was top notch from all bar staff. We could not find the restaurant in this hotel. Most people eat in the bar or ballroom. We decided to use a restaurant called Jack about 12 km away and it was awesome. Next time we like to see signs for your restaurant

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ryanlingus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews