We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
Priceline
Expedia.com
eDreams
View all 7 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveller rating
47
27
12
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
47
27
12
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 94 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2020

We went there to bring in new year 2020 with family. We had a wonderful experience. The Food was good, stay was pleasant and the Full marks to the Support Staff. They were very courteous and took good care of us.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ram A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS17467, Manager at Modi's Resort Karjat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Ram,

Greetings from Modi's Resort!

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. We are humbled to hear your kind comments about your stay with us. We would like to take this opportunity and thank you on behalf of our staff.
Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards.

Management-Modis Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019

we had a very comfortable stay and enjoyed the holidays with family. The resort is very clean and excellent food.I had a two grandchildren below 2 years they customized the food as per there requirement. .

Room tip: best views
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nisha_1604
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS17467, Manager at Modi's Resort Karjat, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Ms Nisha,

Greetings from Modi's Resort!

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are also glad to know that you liked our food.

We would also like to bring to your notice that we try to cater our guest as per their requirements so that all our guest have a great experiences. Hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2019

This was the second visit this year . Can’t beat the location the serenity the rejuvenation it offers and being a foodie delectable cusine .amazing place you feel recharged .must visit .awesome team who takes care of every little detail . I bet you won’t feel to leave this little paradise

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank surel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS17467, Manager at Modi's Resort Karjat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Modi's Resort!

We thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are humbled to hear your kind comments about our property and your stay with us . Hoping to see you again soon.

Best Regards.

Management-Modi's Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2019 via mobile

I visited the resort with my parents and siblings .
The property is large , well maintained and has the warm atmosphere.

The property is so laid out that it compels you to enjoy nature . There is a huge trampoline , numerous cycles to explore the property and cycles even for young children and toddlers.

My family and I spent quality time in the Activity room playing jhenga and Uno.
The food is fab and they usually have buffets with a mixed variety of Indian, fast food, Chinese and south Indian the food is fresh tasting and light on the stomach .
Rooms are neat and tidy .
Property has trekking apportunities beyond the actual resort.

The pool is also nice . At night they had a bonfire .

Staff is polite.

Nice place to visit

It was a nice relaxing holiday

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank coolguy10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SS17467, Manager at Modi's Resort Karjat, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royale Exotica!

On behalf of the entire team of Modi's Resort we thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your detailed feedback. We are glad to hear about your experience in regards to your stay with us. We would also like to take this opportunity and thank you on behalf of our staff. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards.

Management-Modi's Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

If you plan to go out for a family outing or just Couple outing & looking to stay amids nature then Modis Resort is the Place. Property is very well neatly maintained, distance between two cottage/Rooms are almost 60 feet, with gardening and varitiy of trees planted in the property,it has a huge Swiming pool with a mountain view and a seperate small todlers/kids pool, it also has a SPA too. Swiming pool is well designed with elivated steps where elders too can enter and sit in the pool and see the family enjoy.

It has a huge out door play area for kids also basket ball court and Cricket foot ball ground and a complete Joging track all amids the Lush Green.

During rainy season rain water straeam flows to the end if the property touched with green mountain and one can spend good time taking a dip or wetting you leg in the stream.

FOOD:Modis Resort serves Pure Veg Food and i love the food even though being a non vegeterian, good Pizza prepared by the Cheff in evening just like pizz hut.
I even saw the menu card where Gujarati food and extra care for Jain food is kept in Mind

Kids and Adults indoor play/activity room equipped with multiple comic books to keep your kids away from the daily Cellphone activity, other indore games like ludo uno cards marble game etc are available that will bring a good family time that you may have forgoten in the busy schedule. I did not notice the staff saying "NO". We were very impressed to even see the owners(daughter) greet us and take keen interest in interacting with us ensuring we were comfortable.

I would suggest Modis resorts for couples, Families especially to take your parents for an outing for a good relaxation amids the beautiful nature thats been restored in the resort.

5 to 10 mins Rick drive from Karjat Railway station, drive fare Rs 100 to the property and back to Karjat station.

Cellphone network available in the prooerty and Room/Cottage/Villa.

DMart availabe in 7 mins walk. But yes the property is out of the city hustle bustle and yes DMart is available near the resort if you have missed anything DMart has everything :) .

I will definitely visit again.

Noel Peters

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Noelpeters
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews