We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
95
19
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
19
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool area is punta del este car beaches uruguay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile

Review from a kids point of view

Me and my family walked into the hotel and immediately fell in love with the interior, it was calming and positive. The rooms were very spacious with an included balcony, so great to sit out in the sun and enjoy the view and ambience of the hotel.

There was an outdoor pool and small grass area which was very easily visible from the hotel rooms with balcony’s. It was very child friendly and there were even a few seating areas outside which made it all very cosy and homely. The colour scheme of the hotel was mostly blue, white, and beige which reminded me of the beach. The music created a very soothing vibe which my family and I loved!

The service is always important and Kala hotel outdid themselves. The staff was very kind and treated us very well, they told us about all the places to visit and where the best spots were for sightseeing or enjoying the divine cuisine. The hotel was close by to the beach and they provided umbrellas and chairs which was great, we visited the beach and it was beautiful! Kala hotel also had bikes which were free of charge and they were adjustable and child friendly!

Thanks Mateo and Kala Hotel, See you again!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank KrrishTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia G, Director de Recepción at Kala Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your opinion. It was a pleasure to receive you and your family at Kalá Hotel Boutique.-
We hope you can come back soon.-

Best regards!
Virginia
Kalá Hotel Boutique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Lovely setting, resembling a hotel in the Greek Islands. Very nice pool and gardens, where we enjoyed watching several birds, including a hummingbird around the foliage close to our room. Comfortable rooms with balconies, several lounging areas around the hotel for sitting and relaxing. Excellent breakfast, including eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit, juice, yogurt, breads, tarts, coffee/tea.
When we were there,end of March, there was only one more couple staying. Reasonably priced and quiet during this time of the year.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank trvlbufChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Clean, Large room, Nice pool area and clean products at breakfast. They have bikes you can borrow which is Nice as the accomodation is a bit out of town. There was also the possibility to borrow sunchairs which we unfortunately didn't need due to the rain.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

we stayed three nights and we enjoyed every piece of it. nice location, few blocks from the sea. nice swimming pool that we enjoyed all day long and great comfort. the staff is very helpful too. goog option for la barra.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

The place is magic, very well decorated! It's very well located close to La Barra ( restaurants and shops)and a few miles from José Ignacio.
The owner is very helpful and the staff is very kind. We spent 6 wonderful days in that boutique hotel.
A very good choice!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paratta20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews