We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely and peaceful...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kala Hotel Boutique
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in La Barra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Lovely setting, resembling a hotel in the Greek Islands. Very nice pool and gardens, where we enjoyed watching several birds, including a hummingbird around the foliage close to our room. Comfortable rooms with balconies, several lounging areas around the hotel for sitting and relaxing. Excellent breakfast, including eggs cooked to order, fresh fruit, juice, yogurt, breads, tarts, coffee/tea.
When we were there,end of March, there was only one more couple staying. Reasonably priced and quiet during this time of the year.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank trvlbufElmhurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1 - 5 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Clean, Large room, Nice pool area and clean products at breakfast. They have bikes you can borrow which is Nice as the accomodation is a bit out of town. There was also the possibility to borrow sunchairs which we unfortunately didn't need due to the rain.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

we stayed three nights and we enjoyed every piece of it. nice location, few blocks from the sea. nice swimming pool that we enjoyed all day long and great comfort. the staff is very helpful too. goog option for la barra.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

The place is magic, very well decorated! It's very well located close to La Barra ( restaurants and shops)and a few miles from José Ignacio.
The owner is very helpful and the staff is very kind. We spent 6 wonderful days in that boutique hotel.
A very good choice!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paratta20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

This is very special place and a true boutique hotel. You are made to feel special from the very first moment. The location is perfect. Close enough to all the action but secluded enough to feel you are in a special retreat. The decor is stunning with effortless luxury every where you look. The best thing of all is the staff. Super helpful and totally knowledgeable about the best places to eat and visit. Bravo to Pablo and his team. I will definitely be coming back

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sw5nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Barra
0.0 km away
Posada de los Pajaros
Posada de los Pajaros
#6 of 11 in La Barra
38 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel La Bluette
Hotel La Bluette
#4 of 11 in La Barra
149 reviews
8.0 km away
Hotel Fasano Punta del Este
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 km away
Solanas Punta del Este
Solanas Punta del Este
#3 of 9 in Punta Ballena
650 reviews
0.9 km away
Las Olas Resort Hotel Punta Del Este
3.2 km away
Il Belvedere
Il Belvedere
#1 of 65 in Punta del Este
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kala Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kala Hotel Boutique

Address: Av. Jaureguiberri s/n | Altos de Montoya, La Barra, Maldonado, Uruguay
Region: Uruguay > Maldonado Department > Maldonado > La Barra
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in La Barra
Price Range: ₹ 8,134 - ₹ 23,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kala Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Greek language, Kalá means well-being, having fun, enjoying and taking pleasure in life charms.That is our idea of how we would like you to enjoy your stay in our home, so that whenever asked how you are feeling, you may answer Kalá! For that purpose, we have created a variety of spacious shared areas. such as a nice garden with a swimming-pool, a solarium and a bar; an open air area for yoga and a Jacuzzi; a living room, a TV room, a sauna bath and a few terraces. There is also a significant breakfast room, both under cover and in the open air areas. In addition, you will find special assistance of our experienced personnel.Kalá Hotel has been devised for you to feel great.The hotel offers the best services for an ideal stay:- Breakfast buffet.- Indoors and swimming pool bars with beverages, drinks, assorted salads and sandwiches.- Beach service includes sunshades, deck chairs and towels.- Bicycles.- Round the clock reception service.- Sauna bath.- Open air Jacuzzi.- Swimming pool.- Wi-Fi within the whole hotel area.- Parking.Ten Junior Suites, a Junior Suite with Jacuzzi in outer terrace and a Great Suite. All the rooms have balcony terrace. They are equipped with comfortable sommiers of 1.80 M.s x 2.00 M.s, coffer of security, ample placards, to frigobar, TV LCD Sony of 32 ', dvd, writing-desk and ample baths.In addition, they are acclimated so much for the summer as for the winter and all is equipped with windows with double glass to guarantee one better thermal and acoustic aislación. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Kala Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing