We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel La Bluette(La Barra)(Great Value!)
US$ 150
US$ 120
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 610
US$ 592
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Zinc(La Barra)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
93
19
0
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
19
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool area ispunta del estecarbeachesuruguay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2016

we stayed three nights and we enjoyed every piece of it. nice location, few blocks from the sea. nice swimming pool that we enjoyed all day long and great comfort. the staff is very helpful too. goog option for la barra.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandudu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2016 via mobile

The place is magic, very well decorated! It's very well located close to La Barra ( restaurants and shops)and a few miles from José Ignacio.
The owner is very helpful and the staff is very kind. We spent 6 wonderful days in that boutique hotel.
A very good choice!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paratta20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2015 via mobile

This is very special place and a true boutique hotel. You are made to feel special from the very first moment. The location is perfect. Close enough to all the action but secluded enough to feel you are in a special retreat. The decor is stunning with effortless luxury every where you look. The best thing of all is the staff. Super helpful and totally knowledgeable about the best places to eat and visit. Bravo to Pablo and his team. I will definitely be coming back

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sw5nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015 via mobile

The Hotel is 2 blocks away from the sea. With it's position a little bit away from the center but still very good location to discover la Barra, which you can do by foot or with one of the bikes offered by the hotel and big Punta del Este, for which you'll need a car.

The staff was very friendly and helpful, especially if it comes to restaurant in the neighboorhood.

Breakfast had everything I wanted and the scrambled egg they served was very good.

The pool area is just beautiful and you can tan, take a swim in the swimming pool or just relax and enjoy the nice atmosphere.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Thierry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

I've been fortunate to stay at Kala meaning 'All Things are Good' in Greek. It's a lovely hotel in a beautiful setting up on the hill and walking distance from the new Bagatelle Beach Bar & famous Playa Montoya. The owner Pablo is very hands on and always around to help with anything needed. Together with Virginia at reception they make a great team. Patricia has been doing breakfast and is very attentive and caring. You really do feel like you are in someone's home in Greece. The pool is lovely and really reminds me of my times at Santorini. Must for young travelers, honeymooners or anyone that wants to get away and enjoy a well deserved break. Having worked in the hospitality industry for many years and onboard high-end cruise ships like the Yachts of Seabourn Kala ticks all the right boxes. Bravo Pablo !!

Room Tip: They are all good, but best one overlooking pool.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wine7Guy7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews