We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just a lovely place , everything you need, felt...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Bamburgh Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Bamburgh Lodge
Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Front of Bamburgh Lodge
Living area
Front of Bamburgh Lodge. Please visit our website at cosy-retreats.com to find out more.
Double bedroom
Kitchen area
Dining area
All towels and bed linen are included in the price of your stay.
Kitchen and dining area
The stunning view across the countryside from the front door.
The dining area looks out over breathtaking countryside.
Living area
The newly refurbished bathroom in Bamburgh Lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Longframlington, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Abe1971
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just a lovely place , everything you need, felt welcome !”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great place anwick very close by, very peaceful , exactly what we needed , and I locked myself out of lodge , and the service I recieved was excellent , will defintly go again. Superb .

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LouPark
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our trip to bamburgh lodge could not have been any more perfect, it was everything we could of asked, clean, cosy, comfortable. We will definitely be returning....perhaps summer time...to enjoy a bbq out on the porch over looking the wonderful view.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
caraleigh...
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing relaxing, beautiful holiday”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed a week in the Bamburgh lodge with two children under 3. The lodge was spotless and welcoming when we walked in, and they were kind enough to leave us a bottle of wine, a welcome pack and chocolates for the kids. The lodge definitely looks alot bigger in person than it does on the photos, but it's still charming and cosy. The views from the front windows are out of this world. Lovely peaceful site, honestly couldn't recommend it more, we're already planning our next stay. The notebook full of visitors reviews was a great touch. Definitely recommend Seahouses boat trip (we saw dolphins!), Druridge bay beach and if you get the time a drive around the North Pennines, some of the most beautiful scenery I've ever seen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Scenery and peace!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe W
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A relaxed peaceful place”
Reviewed 4 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Really enjoyed staying at the Bamburgh lodge. The lodge was very cosy and comfortable with all the amenities you need for a self catering lodge for 2 people. The front door looked out on to lovely fields and on a night you couldn't hear a pin drop. The lodge is located 15min walk/ 3min car ride from the local village, which has 2 great pubs and a fantastic corner shop that sells everything! The location is not far to travel to all the sights of Northumberland by car.

On arrival we didn't need to see anybody as the key was in a locked key safe outside the cabin (beware of closing the door behind you when you don't have the key as it self locks!) which we placed back in the safe after we left. A bottle of wine and a welcome brochure including ideas for what to do were left for us in the cabin, which was a nice touch! Would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;