We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Tarapith
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tarapith
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel to stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2010

The hotel is very nice.It has some facilities like doctor on call,conference room.The rooms are very good and elegant.The staff is very friendly.Only one drawback is it is far from temple so its good to have a transportation handy.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank somu_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    59
    20
    5
    6
See reviews for
83
13
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2010

We had visited this hotel several times. It is one of the hotels of Sonar Bangla group.The hotel was very good with reasonable tariffs. Our room was on 2nd floor with attached bath. Room was not so big but comforatable. Room service was prompt and the staffs were also helpful .Overall good stay with limited budget

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indiaunlimited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2010

It was an wonderful experience for us as we had stayed at this
property several times in the last few years. The hotel is situated on
the right side of the road going to Tarapith . The hotel has a
beautiful lawn with good sitting arrangement and have good parking
facility. Once we had checked at midnight , and we had not faced any
problem as the staffs were always helpful . Our room was spacious with
attched balcony . Room service prompt with good foods served at the
room. Only concern was lots of mosquitoes at the lawn and adjacent
areas.

  • Liked — Nice rooms
  • Disliked — Lots of mosquitoes at the lawn
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelguru999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2010

I am really very pleased with what I get when I stay in Sonar Bunglow.Their staff was very caring and supportive. Room service is very quick and food quality is tremendus.Its gives you the feeling of home away. I am really very pleased with my stay in sonar bunglow.

  • Liked — Quality of food
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank myselfAshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2009

We had visited this hotel in January 2008 with our family. This property is located at Tarapith in Birbhum district of West Bengal.We had stayed there for one night for Puja purpose. The reception was good in terms of other hotels in that area. Staffs were also helpful and even they had offered us discounts too. The room was not big but comfortable with attached balcony. Room service was also good and they had provided us personal wake up call also. Foods provided was good. There was a lawn infront of the hotel but lots of mosquitoes were there. Overall very good stay.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Mosquitoes
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank redbus2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarapith
0.7 km away
Hotel Yashoda International
0.0 km away
No photo provided
0.0 km away
Deer Park Eco Home
Deer Park Eco Home
#11 of 25 in Santiniketan
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Vasundhara Inn
Vasundhara Inn
#18 of 25 in Santiniketan
5 reviews
36.7 km away
Sarada Hotel
Sarada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Siuri
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sonar Bangla - Tarapith? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sonar Bangla - Tarapith

Property: Hotel Sonar Bangla - Tarapith
Address: Village-Tarapith, Dist: Birbhum, Tarapith 731233, India
Region: India > West Bengal > Birbhum District > Tarapith
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Tarapith
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,165 - ₹ 3,882
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelGuru, ClearTrip and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Sonar Bangla - Tarapith reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sonar Bangla - Tarapith West Bengal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing