We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A lovely bijou find”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Our new veranda.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Grewelthorpe, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
silverhow
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely bijou find”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This shepherds hut exceeded our expectations. It is really lovely inside having been beautifully appointed. Although cosy, it has everything you need. The views from the front door are typical of this area. We ate out for breakfast and dinner as there are some good value pubs and cafes close by. The pub in Grewelthorpe itself has just recently been taken over and i hope that the new owners succeed with it as we found it uninspiring. We ate in Kirby Malzead at the Queens Head where the food represents good value pub food using good ingredients. My scampi and chips was eaten with relish. Marshal has a market on Saturdays where we enjoyed bacon butties in the square. Masham is a glorious place with beautiful buildings in typical local stone with red pan tile roofs.There is an interesting collection of independent shops offering all you need food wise. We ate at the Kings Head one evening wher3 we enjoyed good value well presented food and friendly service.
Very near to the Shepherds hut are the Himalayan Gardens which are truly wonderful. They are well worth an afternoons visit but are only open a few weeks in the year. There is a quaint tea shop and the opportunity to buy some of the plants that you see. It is quite hilly in places but the woodlands are tranquil and there are two small lakes as well as sculptures throughout the garden.
It was a bonus to meet the two pet pigs and the dog who came to sit with us when we enjoyed the sunshine upon arriving back from excursions.
A real haven of a place for rest and relaxation where the pace of life is enviable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2018
Thank you for your lovely review, it means a lot when guests take the time to leave a comment. Please come and visit again. L
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catrionaa...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Fantastic hut, which has everything you need for a perfect stay. The hut is tranquil and means you can switch off from everything. Host very warm and welcoming.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2018
Thank you for your lovely review. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I shall look forward to seeing you again.
Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lucy R
1 review
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in February 2017

An absolutely beautiful shephards hut! Immaculately done out with beautiful surroundings! Our only regret is that we only stayed for 1 night!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you Lucy for your lovely review of our shepherds Hut. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. It would be great to see you again sometime. Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
141joshl
1 review
“Easter Weekend”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Brilliant place to spend a short break! The hut has everything you need and is close distance from a range of great walks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thanks Josh for your lovely review. It means a lot when guests take the time to leave some comments (especially when they are positive!). Thanks again and glad you enjoyed your break.
Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing