We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What great house for a party”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodlands is a large house sleeping up to 19 guests in comfort.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Woodlands is a large house sleeping up to 19 guests in comfort.
Views across the Ribble valley, an inglenook fireplace and a 42” plasma TV behind the paneling.
Comfortably seats 18 guests around the 15ft oak table, a wood burning stove and a tuned piano
Cosy seating around the brick fireplace, a snug room to watch DVD's in or sit with a book
A range cooker and seating for 10. 2 dishwashers, 2 sinks, and an enormous fridge
The main kitchen is well equipped and leads out to the terrace.  There's a 2nd kitchen next doo
The front double - lovely bed with a view, ensuite bathroom, TV and views over the Ribble valley
The 4 poster - a lovely bed, ensuite bathroom, TV and leafy views of the grounds and Settle.
The attic - a lovely antique walnut bed and a cast iron claw foot bath with panoramic views
The old bathroom - a king-size or twin beds, ensuite bathroom and views over the Ribble valley
The middle bedroom - a double bed, ensuite shower room, views over the Ribble valley
The kids room - this room is great for kids, if only because the beams are a little low…
The little double room - charming room with a small double bed
The small yellow room - a single bed and the house bathroom is next door
The back bedroom - a double bed, this room is next to the house bathroom
There are 5 bathrooms, a wet room on the ground floor and as well as a loo on the top floor
fantastic views over the Ribble Valley and Attimire
The terrace has plenty of seating, stunning views and a couple of lawns
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
10 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Giggleswick, Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
margaret...
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What great house for a party”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Spent four days here for a birthday and murder mystery. Bedrooms all great, views exceptional . Had a great time, it is very easy to relax but if wanted the walks are wonderful. Many thanks to David.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A brilliant house and place to stay that suited our family gathering perfectly”
Reviewed 1 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We have just returned from a brilliant weekend break with 15 family members - ages from teenagers to grandparents. All have had a really lovely time from the perfect bedrooms, to the brilliant entertaining rooms. All facilities were exactly as we hoped - and more! Even cooking for 15 wasn't too hard with the brilliant kitchen (and a spare!) Nobody wanted to leave. We'd had a lovely relaxing few days that included a couple of local walks, lots of relaxing by the real fires & we even hosted our own Murder Mystery Party - the house was perfect for this! Many thanks to David for our brilliant holiday - we will definitely be returning (hopefully soon!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bedrooms were perfect for our family mix & choices of dining room, TV room & room for relaxing was brilliant.
Liked least: All great
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil A
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Happy New Year”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here with three other families for New Year - one of the best we have had. A period house with lots of charm, very comfortable, geared up for big groups - would go back without hesitation. Reminded me of staying at grandmas as a kid. Lovely location and views, the elder kids had a short walk to a pub where there was darts Etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

An amazing place to stay - all of us, from young to old, thoroughly enjoyed exploring the house and our weekend visit. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others looking to get away from it all. Many thanks to David and staff!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan M
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for family gathering”
Reviewed 25 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful weekend with 4 generations of the family. The house was perfect for all from the youngest toddler to the great grandmother. Everyone had a very comfortable and suitable bedroom and the 10 kids had a ball exploring the vast house. Kitchen was very well equipped for dinner parties and mass catering. The area is beautiful and we managed to have a decent walk despite the rain. Also the location was great for family coming from Scotland and the South of England. We all want to book again for next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxurious venue for adults; immense venue for kids to play hide and seek
Liked least: Can't fault it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing