We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfully comfortable and welcoming cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of SUNNYBECK COTTAGE

TRADITIONAL COTTAGE WITH PRETTY COTTAGE GARDEN
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
TRADITIONAL COTTAGE WITH PRETTY COTTAGE GARDEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
TRADITIONAL COTTAGE WITH PRETTY COTTAGE GARDEN
VILLAGE SETTING
RELAX BY THE FIRE
QUIRKY TOUCHES
LARGE MODERN KITCHEN DINER
FAMOUS RAILWAY
SLEEPY GIGGLESWICK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Giggleswick, Settle, Yorkshire Dales National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Wendy W
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfully comfortable and welcoming cottage”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This cottage is very well appointed (could do with more teaspoons though) and warm and welcoming. It has been tastefully decorated and furnished and is very comfortable. Its situation is wonderful, just going out of the side gate to walk along the pretty Tems Beck with fields behind - a great place for walking the dog. Giggleswick is a very charming village with lovely friendly people and the town of Settle, only a half hour walk away or a ten minute drive, is a delight, with every amenity you could wish for.
We have enjoyed our week so much we have already booked for another week in September!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the underfloor heating
Liked least: Lack of teaspoons!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Sunnybeck and I look forward to seeing you all again in September!

ps With more teaspoons, x

Regards

Carol (the owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laurabD97...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozy, comfortable, attractive cottage with Yorkshire on the doorstep”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at this fabulous cottage for two nights in February with our three-year old and one-year old children. The cottage was a delight, full of character inside and out but clean, modern, and bright. It was very comfortable and cozy in winter, thanks to heated floors and a gas fireplace, but thoroughly modern with attractive decor, an updated and spacious kitchen, wifi, and electronics (surround sound, TV, DVD player, etc.). A baby cot, high chair, and stair gate were provided, making it an easy stay with our young children. The setting is a Yorkshire dream-- gorgeous views from nearly every window, the beck running next to the house, and the village of Giggleswick and larger town of Settle just minutes away. Carol, the owner, was easy to work with and accommodating, checking in to make sure we enjoyed our stay and making recommendations for where to take the children locally. Highly recommend this place, worth every penny, and we hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views and heated floors :-)
Liked least: staircase is rather steep, may be difficult for travelers with disabilities or the very old/young to navigate solo
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for your great review and I am delighted you had a relaxing break with your family.
I really hope we see you all again for longer next time?

Take care,

Carol (the owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSRVancou...
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Yorkshire Cottage”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sunnybeck with our toddler for Christmas and New Year 2014. It is a beautiful, immaculately kept cottage in a great location. The owner made us feel at home on arrival and was incredibly helpful during our entire stay. Would highly recommend this cottage for a very special Yorkshire vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay and I really appreciate your comments.

Kind regards

Carol (the owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daisy B
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THIRD STAY AT SUNNYBECK - WONDERFUL AS ALWAYS!”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have now stayed at Sunnybeck Cottage three times, and this and the other cottages owned by Settle Holiday Cottage - Bankwell Cottage and Guy's Villa Cottage, have become our 'Yorkshire Homes'. The owner, Carol, really has thought of everything. The cottages are all decorated beautifully throughout and equipped with everything you could need. With walks from the door at Sunnybeck, it is heaven for dogs and owners alike. Our dogs love the underfloor heating and the fire after a long walk! Giggleswick is a picture-postcard village and perfectly placed for day trips around the Dales. We look forward to our next stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Luxury, cleanliness, location, facilities
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Nov 2014
Thank you for another great review,and we are delighted that most of our guests wish to return and many do regularly!

I look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards

Carol ( the owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1113LME89
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“enjoyable”
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Stayed for 2 nights. The cottage is lovely and very clean. It has a lovely feel to it. Carol was very welcoming, particularly to Millie (pooch)! The area is just gorgeous, lovely walks and friendly pubs. We would definitely recommend this lovely cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2014
Thank you for your loverly review and I really hope to see you all again one day soon?

Regards

Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing